Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This recipe is delicious and easy! For a slightly healthier fish bake the mahi-mahi, because that works too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
755 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
YUMMY!!! I boiled the sauce and put more over fish. I grilled by putting double layer of tin foil on grill and forming a boat by folding up side. Grilled for exactly 8 mins, this method works for any fish and keeps it from sticking. No need to even flip the fish just shut the lid and leave for 8 mins. This works for any fish less then 1 inch thick. I also used frozen Mahi Mahi from Sams and let completely defrost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
656 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Really, Really, Really good stuff. The only change was dried ginger instead of the fresh (didn't have any on hand). I also added just a bit more honey after. I baked the fish instead of pan frying (for the health factor) and reduced the sauce in a pan and poured over the fish. Really liked how this turned out. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
439 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Loved this recipe overall!!! Once I get a feel for the main recipe, I like to play with the ingredients. My adjustments to your already great sauce are for personal preference only: 2 T. balsamic vinegar, 2 t. freshly grated ginger, 1 t. fresh key/Mexican lime or Meyers lemon juice (sweeter than regular lime or lemon juice). As a variation, I add a smidgeon (1/8 t.+/-) of garlic/chili sauce (can be found in Asian food section of most grocery stores) because we enjoy a little heat. To highlight the fish, I usually serve it over a fluffy rice, flecked with bits of color such as minced cilantro, mint, or parsley, grated carrot or citrus peel and add a bright green veggie such as asparagus, green beans, or broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
294 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
OMG!! This is incredible! I am eating it right now as I am rating it. I scaled it down to 2 portions and used the frozen mahi mahi filets from Costco. I also used dried ginger as I didn't have the fresh. I will be making this often. Thanks for the post!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2003
We really enjoyed this. I grilled the Mahi Mahi rather than pan frying and it was superb. The marinade/glaze is definately versatile enough to be used on shrimp, chicken, pork, and even beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
I just have to say that if anyone rated this below 4 stars they did not prepare it correctly. (also unfair to rate recipes poorly because you burned it) I found the directions and all the ingredients perfect! This made a fabulous mahi salad. I used the glaze as the dressing over a medley of lettuce, yellow bell peppers, red onion and fresh broccoli. The best tasting 6 WW points I ever ate. Thanks Diana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
This was fabulous!!!! I am still thinking about it four days later. Even my kids and husband who do not like fish, loved this dish. I used crystallized ginger instead of fresh and it turned out perfect. Served with a sauteed mixture of green beans, sugar snap peas and mushrooms. Placed the mahi mahi on top of the veggies. Also used the frozen mahi mahi available at Sams Club.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
Served this for a dinner party and it was fabulous. I would double the marinade to have more sauce to pour over the finished dish. Very easy. Would use over chicken or pork also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I've made this a few times now and I've made a couple changes to suit our tastes. I doubled the ginger and garlic. I placed the fish and marinade in a casserole dish, let it sit in the fridge 20 mins, then put the casserole dish in the over and baked it for 20 mins at 400. It's good pan-fried too, but baking it cooks it evenly so it stays juicy and really soaks up the marinade. Also I find the oil spits and makes a huge mess when made in the pan. Delish and no mess after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hula_Kahlua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States