Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This stuff is just great. Not only wonderful for most fish, but also makes quinoa very tasty! I wanted it a bit thicker so I added some cornstarch(about 1-2tsp. Keep in mind, by doing this leftover Ginger Glaze gets a bit "jelly" like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
i enjoyed the recipe but think i would have liked it more if the flavors were more bold and pronounced.. i used dried ginger and garlic and wonder if that made a difference.. this was pretty good but nothing spectacular.. either way ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Yum! The only change I made was baking instead of frying. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Maybe my proportions were off, but my glaze wasn't very glaze-y. I think maybe I had too much oil from the pan. I also believe the recipe says to cook the fish longer than you should. Fish does not take very long, you should go by your instincts. With all that aside, the flavor was very nice and sweet- perfect to calm a sweet tooth and to pair with rice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Used dried ginger since I didn't have fresh. Had to boil the marinade for quite some time before it turned into a glaze. We thought the fish was bland without the glaze. The glaze really made it better. Not a 5 star recipe but worth making again when in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I don't like fish. I like this! Finally! A way to get some omega-3 without a pill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe for the glaze, but used it on salmon since I couldn't find any mahi mahi. The ginger was a bit strong for our taste. My kids ate the fish only after removing the outer sauce layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I wasn't very impressed by this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Flavor was good. Hubby thought the mahi mahi was a little fishy though. I wasn't in the mood for fish, so I was meh about it. Kids liked it ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
After reading negative reviews, was a little concerned about making this, but it turned out amazing. And it was so perfect because those of us who wanted to enjoy the yummy taste of the mahi mahi passed on the glaze, and those a little more squeamish on fish were well served by the glaze. We did, however, omit the balsamic vinegar all together because our kids don't care for too much tang. (upped the soy a bit for more volume and a better balance for our taste) Delicious! And perfect with roasted asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States