Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Best mahi recipe ever! I turn it into fish tacos and my kids & husband love it. I add shredded lettuce, diced tomato, chopped red onion, chopped avocado and wrap it all in a warm flour tortilla. I even whip up a little lime crema sauce to add a dollop to the top. Absolutely delish! Should make a larger batch because I never have any leftovers of this one in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I have never rated a recipe, and feel bad doing this and grew up cooking,,but..,this marinade looked wonderful, and I followed the recipe to a "T." It was inedible!!!! Please, if you love the flavor of fish as we do, don't use this marinade!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Made this tonight, delicious. I did what others said and doubled the sauce, baked it at 400 for twenty minutes and boiled and reduced the sauce to spoon over the fish when done. I added some cornstarch, I like thick sauce. Everyone raved over the flavors. I will do this with other types of fish. Thanks for a great recipe that was so easy. Next time I might use reduced sodium soy sauce, it seemed salty to me when I doubled it. I am not a big fan of salt, others might be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
It was simple. I admit I did add more honey for the reduction only because I prefer a sweeter sauce. I needed a recipe to change things up with my costco bag of frozen mahi-mahi. This wonderfully did the trick. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
great flavors! I omitted the honey to 2 tbsp, and it was sweet enough for me. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I used 1 less TBLS of balsamic than the recipe called for because mine was very old I thought it may be stronger than usual. The only change I will make next time is adding a little more honey or substituting the honey with sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Very tasty! I added a teaspoon of chili garlic sauce for an extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
soooo good! We love fish and mahi mahi is one of my favorites. We are always looking for new and greats seafood recipes as we eat it so often. We typically grill or bake Mahi Mahi so I wasn't expecting this recipe to be that great, the marinade seemed like it would be too mild....however the key is cooking the marinade down until it is very thick almost syrup and wow bold yet smooth flavor we used ground ginger and minced garlic for stronger flavor and served with rice whice was awesome to soak up extra marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
My family really loves this recipe. We have tried it over and over. Sometimes changing the honey and using agave nectar, but either way it's a family favorite. My 8 yr old daughter even loves it. She request it from time to time. 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
We grilled the fish and I would suggest doing so!! This was a perfect marinade for Mahi Mahi, would be great on salmon too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States