Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Maybe my proportions were off, but my glaze wasn't very glaze-y. I think maybe I had too much oil from the pan. I also believe the recipe says to cook the fish longer than you should. Fish does not take very long, you should go by your instincts. With all that aside, the flavor was very nice and sweet- perfect to calm a sweet tooth and to pair with rice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Used dried ginger since I didn't have fresh. Had to boil the marinade for quite some time before it turned into a glaze. We thought the fish was bland without the glaze. The glaze really made it better. Not a 5 star recipe but worth making again when in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I don't like fish. I like this! Finally! A way to get some omega-3 without a pill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe for the glaze, but used it on salmon since I couldn't find any mahi mahi. The ginger was a bit strong for our taste. My kids ate the fish only after removing the outer sauce layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I wasn't very impressed by this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Flavor was good. Hubby thought the mahi mahi was a little fishy though. I wasn't in the mood for fish, so I was meh about it. Kids liked it ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
After reading negative reviews, was a little concerned about making this, but it turned out amazing. And it was so perfect because those of us who wanted to enjoy the yummy taste of the mahi mahi passed on the glaze, and those a little more squeamish on fish were well served by the glaze. We did, however, omit the balsamic vinegar all together because our kids don't care for too much tang. (upped the soy a bit for more volume and a better balance for our taste) Delicious! And perfect with roasted asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
So easy to make and turned out delicious! I didn't have fresh ginger, so I used ground ginger and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Made it just as prescibed here. Served with Kale (2 cloves of pressed garlic, cup of minced onions, teaspoon of cumin, pinch of salt) because it was the only green vegetable I had. It was amazingly delicious and beautiful with the contrast of the fish, sauce, and bright green kale. The recipe and the combination are keepers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
WONDERFUL! Followed the recipe exactly, it was fantastic, even for prince charming, who doesn't like fish. Even our little ones loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States