Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Believe it or not, but this was my first fish cooking adventure and it was absolutely delicious! Ginger, garlic and honey are 3 of my favorite ingredients so I was immediately drawn to this recipe. My husband rated it restaurant quality and we both ate every last bite. I used some of the honey, ginger and garlic as a glaze for roasted carrots and also made cranberry and almond couscous. I may get creative with the ingredients next time and add some orange zest. The recipe was simple and fast and I can't wait to eat it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sa-C
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This recipe is bursting with flavor. It's easy to prepare and a very delicious addition to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Fantastic! I didn't change the ingredients at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I can't get enough of this sweet, mild, and tender dolphin. I followed the recipe exactly and it was a restaurant quality dish. The cook time was accurate(medium)as long as you dont have the burner too high. Spray olive oil will do. Weight Watcher Points - 6! Serve this with wild rice and for presentation, pack the cooked rice in a ramakin then turn upside down on the plate. Add fresh spinach and drizle the glaze over it. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARESSISLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connellsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suntree, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This might be THE BEST dish I have ever made. It's so easy and delicious. Next time I will be sure to serve it with rice or something to pour the sauce on. That was YUMMY! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
We don't eat a lot of fish because there are few recipes out there that are good. THIS ONE IS TERRIFIC! I substituted brown sugar for the honey and red wine vinegar instead is the basalmic plus I put in a touch of lime juice, and served it over rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Really good & really easy. Earl liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Great tasting recipe that wasn't too difficult to make...always a plus! I let the mahi mahi marinate in the refrigerator longer than the 20 minutes the recipe calls for; at least a half hour up to an hour. Even without the glaze you could taste the sweet flavor come through the fish nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was really good but 4 to 6 minutes on each side was way too long on medium high heat on my electric range. Two minutes each side was enough and next time I'm going to try it baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
so delicious and simple! I surprised my family with this so if i can do it you can! enjoy! I baked it instead which takes a little longer but its healthier and still succulent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States