Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Best. Fish. EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJ Kinville

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
My family and I really enjoyed this meal. I never follow the recipe, if I know things can be improved I can't help myself, so I added 1/4 cup of dry wine(chardonnay or pinot grigio, be creative even a nice sherry.) Now, his did water down the marinade, so when it was time to prepare the glaze, I just added another tablespoon of honey to the marinade to help thicken it and sweeten it. I had very thick Mahi Mahi fillets so after I fried them , I finished them off in the oven on 400 degrees for 7 to 10 minutes. Note, I served them with homemade yellow rice (1/4 teaspoon of turmeric to a cup of dry rice in a bit of hot oil before adding water) and crispy garlic asparagus. I was quite pleased with myself, but my husband and my son made me feel like a master chef! I almost took a bow from the applause I got!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
we loved this! I didn't have any honey, so used brown sugar. we devoured this. make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Baked instead of fried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Irvington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Can you do it with the chicken too ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
My husband, granddaughter and I all liked it a lot. And it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
The ginger glaze is amazing over the Mahi Mahi. I doubled the recipe for the glaze and it was a big hit. I actually used this same glaze over salmon and it was even better than the Mahi Mahi (which doesn't have much flavor to begin with).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Bonelli
Home Town: Wildwood Crest, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Was looking for a quick marinade for frozen mahi mahi filets. Put marinade and frozen filets in zipper bag and let set for 15 min. Baked filets for recommended time on bag. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was just ok. My b/f and I didn't really care for it. We cleaned our plates; however, I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacqui408

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States