Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Wonderful flavor combination. Use lower heat to cook fish and reduce sauce. Sauce reduces quickly and burns easily. Watch it carefully. Great served over wild rice with the fish and a grapefruit avocado salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I marinated this and took it to work and cooked it on the optigrill. It was delicious! My coworkers raved. --Amy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I wound up having to use albacore tuna steaks in place of the Mahi Mahi out of necessity, but otherwise made no changes. I think I would cut back on the soy sauce a little next time because it made the fish a hair too salty, and it overwhelmed the ginger flavor, but other than that, a great, quick, easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This was a very delicious marinade. My mahi was very, very thin so I could not cook it very long and thus it did not create a glaze. So I only gave this 4 stars but will try this again later with thicker pieces to see how if it glazes well. The flavor is marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany66
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Seriously, insanely delicious!!! No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Aguirre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Husband wants me to make this all the time. Kids like it too. Quick recipe, but tastes like it took longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint John, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This recipe was easy to make. I used powdered ginger instead of fresh, because that's what I had on hand. The marinade reminded us of teriyaki flavor which was not our preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I am not sure what happened with the people who gave this recipe negative reviews but its delicious!! My husband loves this and asks for it almost every week! This type of recipe for fish is not my favorite but even I think its really good! I have served it to company as well and they thought it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This recipe is amazingly simple and amazingly delicious! I've made this recipe a few times now sticking to the recipe as written with the exception of substituting sesame oil for the vegetable oil - just because its in my cupboard and it needs to be used! Keep it simple, no tweaking needed. yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Absolutely outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States