Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I loved it! My changes were to decrease the soy sauce by 1T because I'm sensitive to soy;I added a T of olive oil in it's place and sprinkled a little cayenne over the fillets for some heat as well.. I grated my garlic along with my ginger for a "full flavor" please try this recipe with fresh, not powders.. :) Soooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I'm preparing this recipe for the second time!!! I will serve it with balsamic marinated asparagus and quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Very yummy! I removed the fish from the marinade, patted it dry, then grilled it on a lightly oiled grate. The marinade reduced on the stove while I did the grilling and it came together wonderfully! Great recipe! Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Made no adjustments, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
We love fish and try to eat fresh fish two or three times a week. I have favorite recipes but was looking for something new...found this and have used it 5 times in the past few months. I have used it with swordfish, mahi mahi and halibut....delicious each time. My family loves it. My new favorite fish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Awesome!! Followed recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was a great recipe! If you use alternating amounts of honey or balsamic vinaigrette, it will change the fish nicely to sweeter or saltier. This is a perfect weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
the glaze was too heavy/strong for my taste. I think my two filets were more like 4 oz, and I overcooked them, then carried the "burnt" flavor into the glaze. Will try again. My daughter, who doesn't like fish usually, liked this. Said it tasted like chicken. For that reason alone, it's a keeper! :> Hubby and I like our fish a little more delicate. I think the marinade would be perfect for salmon. Served with brown rice & broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was really quick and easy as well as delicious. I also used dried ginger as I didn't have fresh and it still turned out great. My husband and 3 year old daughter really enjoyed it too. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States