Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
Served this for a dinner party and it was fabulous. I would double the marinade to have more sauce to pour over the finished dish. Very easy. Would use over chicken or pork also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
This was fabulous!!!! I am still thinking about it four days later. Even my kids and husband who do not like fish, loved this dish. I used crystallized ginger instead of fresh and it turned out perfect. Served with a sauteed mixture of green beans, sugar snap peas and mushrooms. Placed the mahi mahi on top of the veggies. Also used the frozen mahi mahi available at Sams Club.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
This was very, very good...Kids even enjoyed it. Simple to prepare and quite a treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This recipe was superb. The glaze is very flavorful and a perfect combo with the fish. I served it with a simple brown rice pilaf, green beans and whole grain rolls. Fabulous and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Wow! Superb glaze which would work well over chicken, pork, or steamed vegies. I am still thinking about the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
My 10 year old boys and my wife (who doesn't like "fish") all loved this dish. I skipped the salt before adding to marinade and it was almost too salty. I would suggest low-sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
I just made this, and it's superb!! It's a perfect marinade for mahi mahi. It takes a fish that's hard to prepare right and makes it very easy and extremely good. Five stars easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
This was awesome. I had to cook the fish fillets about twice as long as instructed...perhaps these fillets were thicker than most. The extra cooking created a crispy crust that tasted real good. This is a dish that I would be pleased with if I ordered it in an upscale seafood restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
Great recipe! It was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Great! Normally picky fish-eaters had seconds. For the first time ever, had no leftovers! Thanks for a recipe that required no "tweaking."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States