Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
The glaze was delicious! We overcooked the fish a bit so we'll rethink the cooking times next time, but we'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I am not a fish eater by any means, this was made more for my husband. I have to say it was great, I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy R. Cooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
It was totally awesome. I tripled the sauce recipe because I had very thick filets and more than 4 pieces. It came out so good and my boyfriend loved it too. So easy to make, definitely a keeper in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This was pretty good, I baked it as others suggested. Very simple, quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Wow this was so good!! My boys were not excited when i told them we were having fish for dinner, but asked for seconds!! This recipe is amazing. I did bake it for 20 minutes at 400 degrees instead of frying and it was perfect and oh so easy!! A++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. Made as written. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Watch the cooking times on the fish. Mine cooked much faster then the 4-6 minutes stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Donnellon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
My husband and I made this last night, and we loved it. I would definitely make this again, and maybe add other variations to it (or will try baking it next time). I would definitely make this for company- it's easy, delicious, and impressive! I also think other fish or meat could be used as a substitute- as to what a few other friendly fellow chef-eviewers have said. Thanks for posting this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
One of the best fish recipes I have ever made! It turned out nicely cooked, and even though the marinating time was short the flavors were still strong! Great dinner dish for when you don't have a lot of time, but want something yummy. The glaze is delicious, I may or may not have licked it off the plate...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Delicious, moist, healthy and easy! Baked in the marinade for 20 min on 400 and it was perfect. My husband who hates fish even loved it. Yummmm! (Agree with other comments...don't add any salt. It's already salty enough from the soy sauce)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States