Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
We love fish and try to eat fresh fish two or three times a week. I have favorite recipes but was looking for something new...found this and have used it 5 times in the past few months. I have used it with swordfish, mahi mahi and halibut....delicious each time. My family loves it. My new favorite fish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Awesome!! Followed recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was a great recipe! If you use alternating amounts of honey or balsamic vinaigrette, it will change the fish nicely to sweeter or saltier. This is a perfect weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
the glaze was too heavy/strong for my taste. I think my two filets were more like 4 oz, and I overcooked them, then carried the "burnt" flavor into the glaze. Will try again. My daughter, who doesn't like fish usually, liked this. Said it tasted like chicken. For that reason alone, it's a keeper! :> Hubby and I like our fish a little more delicate. I think the marinade would be perfect for salmon. Served with brown rice & broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was really quick and easy as well as delicious. I also used dried ginger as I didn't have fresh and it still turned out great. My husband and 3 year old daughter really enjoyed it too. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is truly a wonderful way to prepare this fish. I chose to bake mine to make it healthier (350 degrees for about 10 minutes) The only ingredient I question is the olive oil added to the marinade. I think next time I prepare it, I will not add it and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Excellent flavors! I pan fried it this time but next time I will definitely grill it. Loved the glaze and my husband said we should try some orange peel in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I would refrain from seasoning with salt as the soy sauce will provide ample itself. Otherwise, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Mayer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I grilled frozen salmon and used this as glaze. So yummy, so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by richier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
YUMMY is the one word for this recipe. I have to admit I added a little hot sauce, but that's because we like spice. Side dish was sautéed sugar snaps, sweet peppers, mushrooms, and shallots. Double Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dobermom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States