Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
the glaze was too heavy/strong for my taste. I think my two filets were more like 4 oz, and I overcooked them, then carried the "burnt" flavor into the glaze. Will try again. My daughter, who doesn't like fish usually, liked this. Said it tasted like chicken. For that reason alone, it's a keeper! :> Hubby and I like our fish a little more delicate. I think the marinade would be perfect for salmon. Served with brown rice & broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was really quick and easy as well as delicious. I also used dried ginger as I didn't have fresh and it still turned out great. My husband and 3 year old daughter really enjoyed it too. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is truly a wonderful way to prepare this fish. I chose to bake mine to make it healthier (350 degrees for about 10 minutes) The only ingredient I question is the olive oil added to the marinade. I think next time I prepare it, I will not add it and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Excellent flavors! I pan fried it this time but next time I will definitely grill it. Loved the glaze and my husband said we should try some orange peel in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I would refrain from seasoning with salt as the soy sauce will provide ample itself. Otherwise, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Mayer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I grilled frozen salmon and used this as glaze. So yummy, so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
YUMMY is the one word for this recipe. I have to admit I added a little hot sauce, but that's because we like spice. Side dish was sautéed sugar snaps, sweet peppers, mushrooms, and shallots. Double Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dobermom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic dish. I got my cast iron skillet fired up and seared it on both sides. It got those great grill marks and added the extra sauce when I dished it out. The flavors are great. I'll definitely be printing this out and making it over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Very easy and very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I loved it, but I will go a bit lighter on the balsamic next time. I also found that on med-high 3 minutes is plenty per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States