Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I would recommend baking the fish as pan frying something with a high sugar marinade makes it very quick to burn. I would also use a lower heat to make the glaze as, once again, it is quick to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
What a wonderful dish. I didnt have balsamic vinegar so i used apple cider vinager instead. Also, i baked the fish instead of frying it and it came out wonderful. My teenage kids loved it and so did i!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This recipe was quick and idiot proof. Folks who did not eat fish loved it!! I will look for more recipes like this one. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful. One thing I'll probably do next time is marinate in a freezer bag to save on dishes, but don't have to change the recipe itself. Served with couscous and green beans. A great meal for a busy weeknight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Did it with Tilapia and ground ginger bc that's what I had on hand...was awesome! It paired well with string beans and sweet potato. The sweet from the fish meshed well with the potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Perhaps the fish I bought wasn't good (From costco), but this fish was very tough and the taste barely made it through the skin. Wouldn't make again. The sauce itself was "ok".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Excellent flavor and super easy. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennydring
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennydring

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
5:00 and what's for dinner? THis mahi mahi! Not one bite left of this one, kids were asking for more. All the ingredients for the marinade are staples so super easy and fast to assemble. Only thing I did not have was the ginger root. I used a scant 1/4 teaspoon of dried ginger for the fresh. I also replaced the soy sauce with Bragg's Liquid Amino's, simply becasue that's what we use. Printing this recipe off now and adding it to the family recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This recipe got rave reviews from everyone even my toddler (he finished his, climbed in my lap, and proceeded to eat the fish right off my plate)! This one is going in regular rotation - too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States