Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
A friend just brought us some fresh mahi.... i made this and shared the recipe with him.... wonderful... a definite hit in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Bartlett Clendenin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Remsen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I liked the idea, and the flavor was pretty good. It is really easy to burn to the pan though, so watch out! Probably a lesser cooking time would be the trick, as burning also meant overcooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Excellent - I could see this grilling up nicely on the BBQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Very nice and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
The taste of this recipe is very good, however, the fish turns out quick gray in color. I will make this again, but not for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I really enjoyed this dish. However the next time, I'll use 1 tablespoon less of the honey. It was a tad too sweet for my taste buds. I also baked it at 375 degrees for 30 minutes instead of frying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade@Hawaii

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Loved this, I have a young son that loves fish but can be picky on the glazes. This one is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Just made this for dinner tonight! Omitted the salt and omitted the oil from the marinade. I added a little extra ginger and a little Thai chili sauce, after reading the suggestion in other reviews. I also used salmon instead of mahi mahi and baked it for about 15 minutes at 400. We like our salmon medium rare. It was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Delish! Followed the recipe exactly. I did make only 2 pieces of fish but made the full recipe for the sauce. I would recommend making all the sauce...we also put it over our rice. Served with green beans also. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Wow! This recipe is absolutely delicious. We live in Ecuador and get fresh dorado (mahi mahi) from the fish man. The ginger glaze is absolutely wonderful; and we often put some of it on the vegetables or rice that we make with it. I make the entire recipe for the glaze & refrigerate the remainder that I do not use because I usually cook for 2. It keeps for at least a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States