Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe with a tilapia fillet. It fit my taste preferences perfectly so I didn't/won't change anything. I scaled it downed for just one person and accidentally put too much ginger. It caught me off guard when I took the first bite, but it was still a delicious dish! It goes great with brown rice. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Fresh ginger made this dish. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
There was no mahi mahi at the fish market so I substituted sablefish. Made the marinade according to recipe and marinated the fish for about 2 hours. I then baked it (including the marinade) in the oven at 400 for 15 minutes. This turned out beautifully.Spooned some of the baked marinade over the fish as I served it. Everyone raved about it. I'll be keeping this recipe handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Awsome !! Serve over some sauteed fresh mushrooms with garlic and a dash of fresh orange juice ! Serve with almost any veggie and a mixed greens and spinach salad with honey dijon mustard dressing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly the way it was written. It was the BEST fish dish we have ever had, and was better than any seafood restaurant we have ever been to. The flavors are amazing, and just right to compliment the firm, sweet mahi mahi. Served it with pineapple/cilantro jasmine rice and green beans. Perfect flavor, and quick too. Thank you decodiana for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Delicious. I use Gluten-Free soy sauce (Tamari) and where it says to marinade the fish with skin side down, I actually marinade it with the meat side down. That way the marinade soaks into the fish. My husband I love ginger so I increased the amount (2 tsp).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Best mahi recipe ever! I turn it into fish tacos and my kids & husband love it. I add shredded lettuce, diced tomato, chopped red onion, chopped avocado and wrap it all in a warm flour tortilla. I even whip up a little lime crema sauce to add a dollop to the top. Absolutely delish! Should make a larger batch because I never have any leftovers of this one in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I have never rated a recipe, and feel bad doing this and grew up cooking,,but..,this marinade looked wonderful, and I followed the recipe to a "T." It was inedible!!!! Please, if you love the flavor of fish as we do, don't use this marinade!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Made this tonight, delicious. I did what others said and doubled the sauce, baked it at 400 for twenty minutes and boiled and reduced the sauce to spoon over the fish when done. I added some cornstarch, I like thick sauce. Everyone raved over the flavors. I will do this with other types of fish. Thanks for a great recipe that was so easy. Next time I might use reduced sodium soy sauce, it seemed salty to me when I doubled it. I am not a big fan of salt, others might be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
It was simple. I admit I did add more honey for the reduction only because I prefer a sweeter sauce. I needed a recipe to change things up with my costco bag of frozen mahi-mahi. This wonderfully did the trick. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States