Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was just ok. My b/f and I didn't really care for it. We cleaned our plates; however, I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacqui408

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is wonderful. I add fresh pineapple to the marinade and cook it along with the fish. I've made it several times and it's also great with salmon. I don't use any vegetable oil to fry the fish...there is enough olive oil in the marinade to keep the fish from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Served this with white rice and veggies. I made this for a family dinner and now I'm always getting requests for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Marinade is excellent. Followed what others suggested: I took the glass dish and threw the whole thing in the oven @ 400 degrees for 20 minutes. Everything came out amazing. Broke up the fish, served it with rice and poured much of the marinade (from the glass dish) over the whole thing... perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Followed the recipe as written. It was a huge hit! Even my 6 yr old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Have made this twice now. The only change is both times I have not had fresh ginger so I used ground & did not use the extra salt. I am sure its even better with fresh ginger. Also I have baked it to make it healthier. 400 degrees 17-20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Will definitely make this again! I did everything the recipe said, except I used the bottled dried ginger since that's what I had on hand. Still turned out great! I served this with jasmine rice & garlic green beans! Great date night meal or any night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is one of my favorite fish recipes. I have to admit I have only tried it with Mahi Mahi but I have no doubts it will work with other fish and chicken as she says. This recipe is so very easy to prepare. I have both grilled it and pan fried it but using Le Creuset skillet. You can't get a more even heat than from their cookware. No sticking whatsoever. I serve with a white rice and marinated grilled asparagus. A very filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Herbies Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Excellent. Your guests will think you really labored over this dish -- it is very flavorful and looks great. I've always utilized ground ginger, as I simply never have fresh ginger root on-hand and use 3 tablespoons of minced garlic, rather than crushed. I've also used this recipe on tilapia, and it's superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I loved this dish. It is served best with rice and a green veggie side. It was one of the best fish dishes I have encountered on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States