Ginger Glazed Chicken with Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Easy, delicious marinated grilled chicken. I only had 1-2 hours to marinate the chicken, and it still came out delicious. Interesting side note, the chicken tastes good on it's own, the salsa tastes good (but it's not the kind of salsa to eat on it's own as a side, it's meant to be a topping on the chicken). But when you take a bite of the chicken topped with salsa together....YUM! Everyone in the family, including the cilantro-hater, LOVED this recipe. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
This was so easy, so quick and SO GOOD. I did not change a thing, and I served it over a bed of baby spinach. My husband loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ponchatoula, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Rustburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
This is an AWESOME recipe. The sauce makes the chicken. I used olive oil instead of sesame oil and vegetable oil and served over a bed of jasmine rice. HIGHLY recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Excellent. Made it for a party and another guy who brought his "famous" ribs was clearly upset as he had been trumped. The leftovers i chopped and used as filling in steamed buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This was so yummy it left my husband speechless. I will make this for a family treat very often. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
WONDERFUL. I didn't think I liked pineapple with chicken but my boyfriend convinced me to make it. It was so moist and flavorful. We had caribbean rice on the side like someone suggested and that was perfect. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Yum . . . This was so good. I marinaded the chicken for two hours, and it turned out fine. I also baked this in the oven at 350 for 30 min instead of grilling it. Searved over rice, with the salsa over the top of it all. I really liked the flavor of the salsa over the rice. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casserole Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Tastes great and easy to make. Instead of grilling, I cooked it in a frying pan with a bit of oil and served it with white rice. A hit with my husband and 3 kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This was absolutely fantastic! I made it the night before, so that it could marinate for almost 24 hours, before cooking. The only thing I may change the next time I make this, is to add more pinapple to the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I made this recipe for my girlfriends for one of our girl nights and they couldn't believe how great it was! I cooked it on the stove instead of in a grill and they still raved! I'm making it again for my parents tonight and expect rave reviews again! So easy and so good = and A+ in my books!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States