Ginger Glazed Chicken with Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
This is awesome...my husband and I really enjoyed this dish!! Only changes were less cilantro in the salsa, and i added green onions and red bell peppers. I cooked the chicken in a frying pan which i think worked great! I loved how colourful the salsas was!! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
This chicken had a great flavor. I marinated the chicken longer than intended,overnight and then through the next day, and it was great. My only complaint was that I felt like the pineapple salsa called for too much cilantro. I used a couple of tablespoons and that was plenty, as it has such a strong taste. Served this with a caribbean rice mix and it was a great tropical flavored dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOOK4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
This was the best chicken I've had in a long time. Use a dozen skinless, boneless thighs. also added a chopeed green pepper to salsa. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This was so yummy it left my husband speechless. I will make this for a family treat very often. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Easy, delicious marinated grilled chicken. I only had 1-2 hours to marinate the chicken, and it still came out delicious. Interesting side note, the chicken tastes good on it's own, the salsa tastes good (but it's not the kind of salsa to eat on it's own as a side, it's meant to be a topping on the chicken). But when you take a bite of the chicken topped with salsa together....YUM! Everyone in the family, including the cilantro-hater, LOVED this recipe. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
This is an AWESOME recipe. The sauce makes the chicken. I used olive oil instead of sesame oil and vegetable oil and served over a bed of jasmine rice. HIGHLY recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
This dish was simple to make and very tasty. The salsa was awesome. I didn't add as much cilantro. Very nice dish, will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Busy2Cook

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Very good and different. My boyfriend liked it a lot. I cut down on the cilantro... about by half and that was just right-and I'm a big cilantro fan. The chicken came out VERY tender and moist. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I just cooked this last night for my husband and I. It was delicious. I followed advice from former reviews: used more Pineapple (approx. 12 ounces) and less Sesame Oil (only 3 tspns), but the same amount of cilantro and it came out WONDERFUL! I marinated the chicken for 24 hours and cooked it on top of the stove which was just fine. The pineapple salsa is so delicious, you want to smother each bite of chicken with the pineapple salsa. I also cooked Spanish rice and that complimented each bite even more. It was truly delicious. I would highly recommend a rice side with this dish. If I were to change anything, I would make more pineapple salsa, atleast 3 servings (for dinner for two). I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
It was pretty good, but I had to make a few changes. First, I cut back dramatically on the oils in the marinade...down to about 1/8 cup on the canola oil and 1 Tbsp on the sesame oil (it can have an overpowering taste). I used this marinade on pork tenderloin and marinated it only for an hour (so the acid of the pineapple juice wouldn't ruin the tender pork). Then the salsa needed something, so I added 1 Tbsp of corn syrup (not so sweet fresh pineapple) and some red pepper flakes. Maybe next time some mango or something added to the pineapple. The marinade was very tasty. Will also use this for chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States