Ginger Glazed Chicken with Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
We enjoyed this one! I marinated it most of the day and made the salsa in the afternoon, adding a minced jalapeno, which was a nice and colorful addition. I also omitted the cilantro, because I didn’t have any. I didn’t refrigerate it, but left it at room temperature, because I'm not fond of cold salsa on my hot chicken. I would definitely make this again. It was flavorful and presented well. I’d love to try it with fresh pineapple sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Loved this! When I make it next time, I will double the salsa. I used sweet onion instead of red, I added about 1/4 c. diced red bell pepper and about 2 Tbs. minced fresh jalapeno, along with a pinch of sea salt. The marinade is quite tasty, too, though I chose to omit the vegetable oil and half the black pepper. Yummy dish, served with steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Love it. Its one of my favorites and I fix it all the time. Make sure you have plenty of time to do it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
OUTSTANDING!!! We have prepared this recipe several times now and just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hackberry, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
A wonderful recipe! Family favorite. The recipe calls for way too much silantro (I use 1/8 of a cup), but other than that, it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
This dish was simple to make and very tasty. The salsa was awesome. I didn't add as much cilantro. Very nice dish, will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Busy2Cook

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This is honestly the best chicken recipe I have ever made at home. Moist, flavorful, delish! The only thing I did differently was using crushed pineapple instead but that was because I bought the wrong type on accident. In the end, I liked it better because you had a nice coating of salsa on each bite of chicken. The flavors worked really well together and my 7 year old cleaned his plate then asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
The chicken was good on its own, and the salsa was okay, but I usually love meat with fruit salsa. This salsa just didn't do it for me. The flavors didn't come together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
We made this last night and loved it. We only made a few minor changes. First, we only put one tablespoon of sesame oil. (we changed the serving size to 4) Previous experience has taught us that sesame oil is very overpowering. It's great, but a little goes a LONG way. We also only used about 2 tablespoons of cilantro - and we love cilantro. I made the full 6 servings of pineapple salsa. From reading the reviews, it seems like others are leaving out the picante salsa. My husband was very leary of using a Mexican salsa with an Asian type dish, so he put his on the side. It wouldn't have been as wonderful without the salsa. Now we put the picante on the chicken and the pineapple on top of that. It's a great combination of sweet and spicy. We LOVED this dish. Having the leftovers tonight... Thanks for a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I loved the chicken nd cooked it in the broiler, which it still came out juicy. I agree that some very minor adjustments will have to be made as there was a salty after tase from the soy sauce. Also I want to try to mix it up with the salsa a bit.I definitely loved it over all, and will be trying this again in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States