Ginger Glazed Chicken with Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Tastes great and easy to make. Instead of grilling, I cooked it in a frying pan with a bit of oil and served it with white rice. A hit with my husband and 3 kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Personally, I loved it. I agree that you can make do with a lot less sesame oil, though. The salsa was very interesting and complemented the saltiness of the chicken very nicely, but my husband didn't like it at all. "Too weird", he said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Brodwall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
The marinade was tasty but needs alot less sesame oil - a few teaspoons at most. The pineapple salsa didn't meld well - the flavors tasted separate, even after a few hours in the frig. Perhaps the salsa would taste better with fresh pineapple...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Yum . . . This was so good. I marinaded the chicken for two hours, and it turned out fine. I also baked this in the oven at 350 for 30 min instead of grilling it. Searved over rice, with the salsa over the top of it all. I really liked the flavor of the salsa over the rice. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casserole Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
WONDERFUL. I didn't think I liked pineapple with chicken but my boyfriend convinced me to make it. It was so moist and flavorful. We had caribbean rice on the side like someone suggested and that was perfect. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This was a pretty good chicken dish. The marinade is wonderful and the salsa perfectly complements the flavor of the chicken. Beware of using too much cilantro, though... it's strong stuff after it sits for a bit! Not sure if I'll make it again, but it nice to have something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This was so yummy it left my husband speechless. I will make this for a family treat very often. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Excellent. Made it for a party and another guy who brought his "famous" ribs was clearly upset as he had been trumped. The leftovers i chopped and used as filling in steamed buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
This was so easy, so quick and SO GOOD. I did not change a thing, and I served it over a bed of baby spinach. My husband loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ponchatoula, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Rustburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Easy, delicious marinated grilled chicken. I only had 1-2 hours to marinate the chicken, and it still came out delicious. Interesting side note, the chicken tastes good on it's own, the salsa tastes good (but it's not the kind of salsa to eat on it's own as a side, it's meant to be a topping on the chicken). But when you take a bite of the chicken topped with salsa together....YUM! Everyone in the family, including the cilantro-hater, LOVED this recipe. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States