Ginger Glazed Chicken with Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Very good and different. My boyfriend liked it a lot. I cut down on the cilantro... about by half and that was just right-and I'm a big cilantro fan. The chicken came out VERY tender and moist. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I just cooked this last night for my husband and I. It was delicious. I followed advice from former reviews: used more Pineapple (approx. 12 ounces) and less Sesame Oil (only 3 tspns), but the same amount of cilantro and it came out WONDERFUL! I marinated the chicken for 24 hours and cooked it on top of the stove which was just fine. The pineapple salsa is so delicious, you want to smother each bite of chicken with the pineapple salsa. I also cooked Spanish rice and that complimented each bite even more. It was truly delicious. I would highly recommend a rice side with this dish. If I were to change anything, I would make more pineapple salsa, atleast 3 servings (for dinner for two). I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
It was pretty good, but I had to make a few changes. First, I cut back dramatically on the oils in the marinade...down to about 1/8 cup on the canola oil and 1 Tbsp on the sesame oil (it can have an overpowering taste). I used this marinade on pork tenderloin and marinated it only for an hour (so the acid of the pineapple juice wouldn't ruin the tender pork). Then the salsa needed something, so I added 1 Tbsp of corn syrup (not so sweet fresh pineapple) and some red pepper flakes. Maybe next time some mango or something added to the pineapple. The marinade was very tasty. Will also use this for chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by go-red-sox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
This is awesome...my husband and I really enjoyed this dish!! Only changes were less cilantro in the salsa, and i added green onions and red bell peppers. I cooked the chicken in a frying pan which i think worked great! I loved how colourful the salsas was!! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
This was the best chicken I've had in a long time. Use a dozen skinless, boneless thighs. also added a chopeed green pepper to salsa. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
We loved this! It looks beautiful, like restaurant food. I cooked my chicken breasts on the foreman grill, and we added a half of a seeded jalapeno to the salsa which was great. The salsa really compliments the chicken. I read the reviews and put in less cilantro, and my husband still said it was too overpowering, and we like cilantro. So thats the only tweak I will make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I thought this was a great mix of flavors--especially the cilantro pineapple salsa. My boyfriend generally doesn't like fruit with chicken but he was a fan of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I really don't like sesame seed. Even after reading the reviews that said the recipe calls for too much sesame seed oil, I decided to be brave. I wanted to see how the recipe was supposed to taste first. To my surprise, it was exquisite - no overwhelming flavors at all. Even my grandfather, who doesn't seem to like anything anymore, devoured this! If I was to change anything, I think it would be to add a bit more ginger and make extra pineapple salsa - yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pepperell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Strong, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I made this recipe for my girlfriends for one of our girl nights and they couldn't believe how great it was! I cooked it on the stove instead of in a grill and they still raved! I'm making it again for my parents tonight and expect rave reviews again! So easy and so good = and A+ in my books!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This was absolutely fantastic! I made it the night before, so that it could marinate for almost 24 hours, before cooking. The only thing I may change the next time I make this, is to add more pinapple to the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States