Ginger Glazed Chicken with Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Love it. Its one of my favorites and I fix it all the time. Make sure you have plenty of time to do it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
OUTSTANDING!!! We have prepared this recipe several times now and just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hackberry, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
A wonderful recipe! Family favorite. The recipe calls for way too much silantro (I use 1/8 of a cup), but other than that, it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
This dish was simple to make and very tasty. The salsa was awesome. I didn't add as much cilantro. Very nice dish, will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Busy2Cook

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This is honestly the best chicken recipe I have ever made at home. Moist, flavorful, delish! The only thing I did differently was using crushed pineapple instead but that was because I bought the wrong type on accident. In the end, I liked it better because you had a nice coating of salsa on each bite of chicken. The flavors worked really well together and my 7 year old cleaned his plate then asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
The chicken was good on its own, and the salsa was okay, but I usually love meat with fruit salsa. This salsa just didn't do it for me. The flavors didn't come together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
We made this last night and loved it. We only made a few minor changes. First, we only put one tablespoon of sesame oil. (we changed the serving size to 4) Previous experience has taught us that sesame oil is very overpowering. It's great, but a little goes a LONG way. We also only used about 2 tablespoons of cilantro - and we love cilantro. I made the full 6 servings of pineapple salsa. From reading the reviews, it seems like others are leaving out the picante salsa. My husband was very leary of using a Mexican salsa with an Asian type dish, so he put his on the side. It wouldn't have been as wonderful without the salsa. Now we put the picante on the chicken and the pineapple on top of that. It's a great combination of sweet and spicy. We LOVED this dish. Having the leftovers tonight... Thanks for a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
I loved the chicken nd cooked it in the broiler, which it still came out juicy. I agree that some very minor adjustments will have to be made as there was a salty after tase from the soy sauce. Also I want to try to mix it up with the salsa a bit.I definitely loved it over all, and will be trying this again in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Very good and different. My boyfriend liked it a lot. I cut down on the cilantro... about by half and that was just right-and I'm a big cilantro fan. The chicken came out VERY tender and moist. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I just cooked this last night for my husband and I. It was delicious. I followed advice from former reviews: used more Pineapple (approx. 12 ounces) and less Sesame Oil (only 3 tspns), but the same amount of cilantro and it came out WONDERFUL! I marinated the chicken for 24 hours and cooked it on top of the stove which was just fine. The pineapple salsa is so delicious, you want to smother each bite of chicken with the pineapple salsa. I also cooked Spanish rice and that complimented each bite even more. It was truly delicious. I would highly recommend a rice side with this dish. If I were to change anything, I would make more pineapple salsa, atleast 3 servings (for dinner for two). I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States