Ginger Garlic Paste Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
thank you! great paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I've bought ginger garlic paste from the store lots of times and this recipe is much cheaper and just as good as any store version. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Graci! Had the same problem. This worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Thank you for creating this recipe. I went to several markets to find this paste and thought the same thing: I could make it myself. Well, it turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Daly City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
EASY EASY EASY!!! What a money saver! I can't understand someone having a hard time making this. I used a veggie peeler on refrigerated ginger root (took maximum of 2 mins!!!), and pre minced garlic, with extra LIGHT olive oil as not to interfere with the flavors. Took me about 5 mins total, if that! Wish everything could be homemade this easily! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
FYI you can get Ggarlic ginger paste at any Indian foods market The brand I use is Vimal. Just call your local Indian restaurant and ask them where the nearest market is. They will be glad to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I needed garlic paste and ginger paste to make Grilled 'Fusion' Pork Chops so I whipped up this paste and it was perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Used for Butter Chicken, and used jarred ginger and garlic. I'm sure fresh would have been better, but this def served it's purpose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Love it. It's great because on most recipes where there is garlic and ginger, the recipe calls for about equal parts of both every time. So I just combine the amount of garlic and ginger needed and voila! This paste has saved me a lot of chopping time on about 5 occasions so far. So simple I never would have thought of it on my own. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was a bit time consuming to make, but the paste is such a handy thing to have around! I made three parts garlic to four parts ginger so the ginger isn't too overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States