Ginger Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Better than our favorite restaurant sauce!! My mother loves ginger sauce and this was fantastic, I added more fresh grated ginger because we love the taste but thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSiguaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Nice sharp flavor from the ginger, but the salty soy overpowered this and I would have preferred a non soy based sauce. I even used half teriaki and half soy to try to reduce the soy some. I doubt I'll try this one again. This went really well with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
OK, so we didn't have the blender to properly mix everything, but the flavors of the ginger, garlic, soy sauce and sugar are fantastic! We used the sauce in conjuction with the Chicken Katsu from this site, absolutely amazing! I could see using this sauce w/pot stickers, dumplings, anything that requires a soy based sauce. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This is the closest I have found to the Japanese Steakhouse type ginger sauce. Definitely don't use a "hot" onion or it will overpower your sauce. I only used 1 T. of soy plus probably an additional tsp. of fresh ginger. Also...very important...it definitely needed more sugar. I doubled the sugar then added a one tsp. of honey. It certainly is VERY close to what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I just had salmon with a ginger sauce at a resturant, came home and tried to replicate it. This was a really good shot at it. I did use this as a marinade for salmon...could have doubled the recipe to have fresh to pour over. I didn't measure the ginger exactly, but it could have used more. Maybe a little less soy sauce. Got 2 compliments from my mom and husband on the flavor. Will make this again with more ginger and try it with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
The sauce was good for our fondue, but I found it too runny and the soy sauce overpowered it. I think there are other thicker sauces out there that will still give the ginger flavour without the amount of soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This was okay. It was like chunky soy sauce. It wasn't anything special and wasn't worth the effort of chopping onions and peeling ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Easy! Very good- has nice spice. I served with the fried tofu from this site and was very well received!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Due to the fact that one of our diners was alergic to soa - left it out. Even so, the sauce was wonderful. I can only imagine what it would have been like with it included. Will do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I'm only giving this a 3 star not because it was bad. It was not to my likng. I do a lot of cooking with ginger and this just didnt do it for me. Judging from other reviews its great stuff so everyone give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States