Ginger Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
We substituted lime (instead of lemon), used red onion and red wine vinegar (because that's what we had!) and it turned out great. We actually used this as a marinade on thin-sliced beef, put the beef on a skewer and grilled it. So pleased. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My family loves this marinade! I've used it on salmon and beef so far and it's great. I don't really measure but I do use the ingredients listed and it always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Just like the dipping sauce you get in Japanese restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessgertie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
A secret used to increase body of the sauce was shared by our hibachi chef who we dine with every couple weeks for many years. They include some raw carrot and celery blended in a blender to the sauce. This puts more fiber in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Texture is great, but I prefer mine a little sweeter so I add some extra brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felecia1331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Sterling, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Add some fresh coriander and it will the best shrimp dip eeeeeever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
We had to go back and make a quadruple batch. The first batch got eaten in 2 days. This sauce is AMAZING! It goes well on salmon, veggies, fried rice, and as a dipping sauce for baked crab rangoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I made this and loved it! I've been searching for a dipping sauce like what we get in Chinese and Japanese restaurants. This was extremely close. Only thing I did different was I didn't blend in a blender. I finely minced the onion (used white onion decreased the amount to 1/8 cup). Finely grated the fresh ginger. Added just a touch of sesame oil, mixed it all together and WOW! EUREKA! This is it! And even better than a few I've had before. I also increased the lite soy sauce to 1/3 cup. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
The flavor of this sauce is very good, though I found it to be a bit too salty. Perhaps reduced sodium soy sauce will be better in the future. I added 3 tablespoons of lemon juice from concentrate, and it seemed like the right balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Amazing! My boyfriend asked me to look up the recipe and I made it tonight. He ate half of the sauce with chicken and stir fry. He then demanded that I tell you how awesome it was. Too fantastic! Permanent fixture in my Asian recipes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States