Ginger Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Easy! Very good- has nice spice. I served with the fried tofu from this site and was very well received!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Due to the fact that one of our diners was alergic to soa - left it out. Even so, the sauce was wonderful. I can only imagine what it would have been like with it included. Will do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I'm only giving this a 3 star not because it was bad. It was not to my likng. I do a lot of cooking with ginger and this just didnt do it for me. Judging from other reviews its great stuff so everyone give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flower Fan
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I thought this was just okay. My guests enjoyed it though. Served with chicken fingers on fondue night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Incredibly delicious. leftovers make for a great low-calorie salad dressing. I served it with shrimp, but it didn't have a substantial enough texture for it. will make again (today) but will use low-sodium soy sauce - with regular it was really salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Delicious dipping sauce and they were a great compliment to the Apple Brie Quesadillas and the Easy Picadillo Empanadas. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dylan's Nana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Don't change a thing! Awesome sauce-used for a fondue party I had, we dipped chicken and beef. Would be good for sushi, over grilled chicken or as a salad dressing too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Great on the spring rolls I made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
My husband loved this sauce! Thank you for sharing such a great recipe. I had some leftover dipping sauce and used it as a salad dressing the next day - it was WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Yum! My sauce didn't blend that well, I used a small blender, but it was still so good on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States