Ginger Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Delicious! Ginger was not overpowering, but really added to the crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Terrific! I used home made mayo n subbed spicey thai chips for bread crumbs. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This is an excellent dish, was very much enjoyed and shall be again. Thanks Dakota for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEDLEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
These turned out fantastic! I made the following changes: I added more ginger than it suggests and we couldn't taste it, I suggest doubling the suggested amount. I didn't add any hot sauce. I used basil instead of cilantro. It was too liquid to dip into egg so I added the egg to the mix. When made into patties (very liquid patties) I added breadcrumbs to only one side then flipped that side onto skillet with breadcrumb side down. I then added breadcrumbs to other side while it cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Love the lime and ginger, but too much mayonnaise. Next time, I will only use 1-2 Tbsp of mayo, 1 egg and add fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
My husband originally found this recipe - - I was hesitant b/c of the ginger... But I found this to be Very delicious. The ginger makes this recipe for me! (I also added a smidgen more ginger) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I live in Maryland, where everyone "knows" crabcakes. This is a wonderful recipe!! I followed the recipe exactly, except I used panko bread crumbs. The result was lovely- light and perfect for summer fare. Added an asian-style cole slaw, corn on the cobb, and pinot grigio! Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is shockingly tasty. Next time I will add a bit less mayo, since mine were a bit hard to handle from too much moisture. No complaints on the flavor though. The ginger went with the crab beautifully. I kept experiencing new flavors in each bite. I served these on hard rolls with lettuce and a sauce I made from low fat mayo, sriracha (thai hot pepper sauch), lime, ginger, and a dash of sugar. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
These crab cakes are great...the ginger sets everything off I personally still need to work on keeping them together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pepperell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
These were fantastic. I didn't have mayonnaise, so I used 2 tbsp of tartar sauce (1/2 cup seemed way overboard). I also included breadcrumbs in the mix as I used canned crab, and found it too moist, even after draining. Make sure you have the heat med-high to ensure a nice crust. Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flunkiejunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States