Ginger Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Delicious! Ginger was not overpowering, but really added to the crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Terrific! I used home made mayo n subbed spicey thai chips for bread crumbs. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This is an excellent dish, was very much enjoyed and shall be again. Thanks Dakota for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEDLEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
These turned out fantastic! I made the following changes: I added more ginger than it suggests and we couldn't taste it, I suggest doubling the suggested amount. I didn't add any hot sauce. I used basil instead of cilantro. It was too liquid to dip into egg so I added the egg to the mix. When made into patties (very liquid patties) I added breadcrumbs to only one side then flipped that side onto skillet with breadcrumb side down. I then added breadcrumbs to other side while it cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Love the lime and ginger, but too much mayonnaise. Next time, I will only use 1-2 Tbsp of mayo, 1 egg and add fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
My husband originally found this recipe - - I was hesitant b/c of the ginger... But I found this to be Very delicious. The ginger makes this recipe for me! (I also added a smidgen more ginger) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I live in Maryland, where everyone "knows" crabcakes. This is a wonderful recipe!! I followed the recipe exactly, except I used panko bread crumbs. The result was lovely- light and perfect for summer fare. Added an asian-style cole slaw, corn on the cobb, and pinot grigio! Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This is shockingly tasty. Next time I will add a bit less mayo, since mine were a bit hard to handle from too much moisture. No complaints on the flavor though. The ginger went with the crab beautifully. I kept experiencing new flavors in each bite. I served these on hard rolls with lettuce and a sauce I made from low fat mayo, sriracha (thai hot pepper sauch), lime, ginger, and a dash of sugar. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
These crab cakes are great...the ginger sets everything off I personally still need to work on keeping them together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pepperell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
These were fantastic. I didn't have mayonnaise, so I used 2 tbsp of tartar sauce (1/2 cup seemed way overboard). I also included breadcrumbs in the mix as I used canned crab, and found it too moist, even after draining. Make sure you have the heat med-high to ensure a nice crust. Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flunkiejunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States