Ginger Chili Citrus Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Amazing. One of the best sauces for salmon or any fish or chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
The marinade was perfect. It still allowed the flavor of the salmon to shine, yet added just a touch of heat and surprise. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MtHigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Best Salmon recipe I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was a big hit with my husband and older kids. I served it with Black Bean and Rice Salad. I made a few modifications: I used 1/4 c. cider vinegar, no sugar and 1/4 t. salt. It reminded me of the island food we've had in the Caribbean--very fresh-flavored and light. My friend is having a bumper crop of apricots, so we had a few of those on the side. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This recipe was great! I cut back a little on all of the spicy ingredients since I do not usually enjoy spicy food; however, I will definitely add the full amount next time. This recipe is full of flavor and was a hit with my boyfriend who isn't a fish lover. We sealed the salmon in non-stick tin foil and grilled it with some of the marinade inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leash87

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I made a few adjustments to this but the family loved it. I substituted balsamic vinegar for the apple cider & used agave nectar to replace the honey. Also after I cooked the fish I reduced the remaining marinade on the stove top for about 15 minutes & it made a great glaze to add with the ginger & spice flavors becoming much more pronounced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mika Smith-Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Loved, loved, loved it! Did not necessarily find it spicy, but loved how the marinade glazed on the salmon. I subbed balsamic vinegar into the recipe as I didn't have any cider vinegar. I did marinate for 3 hrs. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernnie Marroquin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Delicious! The only thing I would do differently would be to marinate the salmon longer. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I thought this was a fabulous marinade - I also baked it rather than grilling, but followed everything exactly. I made a sauce out of some of the marinade to top the fish and we loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I used this marinade on chicken and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States