Ginger Chili Citrus Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was an easy and absolutely delicious dish! Very bold flavors! The only deviation I made from the recipe was to bake the salmon and some of the marinade (350F for 13 minutes) in aluminum foil rather than grill it. I will add all of the marinade for the salmon to bake in the next time. My daughter thought the sauce had a great kick and wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This recipe was great! I cut back a little on all of the spicy ingredients since I do not usually enjoy spicy food; however, I will definitely add the full amount next time. This recipe is full of flavor and was a hit with my boyfriend who isn't a fish lover. We sealed the salmon in non-stick tin foil and grilled it with some of the marinade inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leash87

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is a pretty good marinade. I'm not giving it a full 5 stars because I thought it could be thicker to create a nicer glaze on the salmon. Next time I'll add more honey to achieve that. I only marinated my salmon for 30 minutes and it came out pretty flavorful. Before putting the salmon in the marinade I reserved some for glazing while I grilled the salmon. I grilled it over medium heat without turning it, skin side down. It turned out really great. A keeper for sure! My husband said a couple of times that this was the best salmon I've made, and I have tried quite a few recipes over the years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I made a few adjustments to this but the family loved it. I substituted balsamic vinegar for the apple cider & used agave nectar to replace the honey. Also after I cooked the fish I reduced the remaining marinade on the stove top for about 15 minutes & it made a great glaze to add with the ginger & spice flavors becoming much more pronounced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mika Smith-Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I only used half a cup of the vinegar, even that was a little much. next time I think i'll only use 1/4 cup. I didn't have orange zest so I used a tbs. of orange juice instead. good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Loved, loved, loved it! Did not necessarily find it spicy, but loved how the marinade glazed on the salmon. I subbed balsamic vinegar into the recipe as I didn't have any cider vinegar. I did marinate for 3 hrs. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Best Salmon recipe I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was a big hit with my husband and older kids. I served it with Black Bean and Rice Salad. I made a few modifications: I used 1/4 c. cider vinegar, no sugar and 1/4 t. salt. It reminded me of the island food we've had in the Caribbean--very fresh-flavored and light. My friend is having a bumper crop of apricots, so we had a few of those on the side. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This was so yummy! It looked to be a lot of marinade so I just scaled down the amount of ingredients. I also felt that much sugar was unnecessary after the honey so I just sprinkled a little on. Roasted at 400 in the oven, boiled the marinade and used as a sauce. Next time I might try baking it in the marinade. Sprinkled fresh cilantro on at the end. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
FABULOUS recipe! My husband and I LOVE flavor ... the more the better. This marinade had tonnes of flavor. Our family loved it. Our BBQ wasn't working so I actually baked it in the oven and it turned out great. It will definitely make our family recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States