Ginger Chili Citrus Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I used this marinade on chicken and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Loved, loved, loved it! Did not necessarily find it spicy, but loved how the marinade glazed on the salmon. I subbed balsamic vinegar into the recipe as I didn't have any cider vinegar. I did marinate for 3 hrs. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernnie Marroquin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I thought this was a fabulous marinade - I also baked it rather than grilling, but followed everything exactly. I made a sauce out of some of the marinade to top the fish and we loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I made a few adjustments to this but the family loved it. I substituted balsamic vinegar for the apple cider & used agave nectar to replace the honey. Also after I cooked the fish I reduced the remaining marinade on the stove top for about 15 minutes & it made a great glaze to add with the ginger & spice flavors becoming much more pronounced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mika Smith-Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Best Salmon recipe I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Delicious! The only thing I would do differently would be to marinate the salmon longer. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
The marinade was perfect. It still allowed the flavor of the salmon to shine, yet added just a touch of heat and surprise. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MtHigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This was a big hit with my husband and older kids. I served it with Black Bean and Rice Salad. I made a few modifications: I used 1/4 c. cider vinegar, no sugar and 1/4 t. salt. It reminded me of the island food we've had in the Caribbean--very fresh-flavored and light. My friend is having a bumper crop of apricots, so we had a few of those on the side. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Amazing. One of the best sauces for salmon or any fish or chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is a pretty good marinade. I'm not giving it a full 5 stars because I thought it could be thicker to create a nicer glaze on the salmon. Next time I'll add more honey to achieve that. I only marinated my salmon for 30 minutes and it came out pretty flavorful. Before putting the salmon in the marinade I reserved some for glazing while I grilled the salmon. I grilled it over medium heat without turning it, skin side down. It turned out really great. A keeper for sure! My husband said a couple of times that this was the best salmon I've made, and I have tried quite a few recipes over the years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States