Ginger Chili Citrus Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This is so easy to make. Plus it's a great way to flavor up salmon. My two young children love it also. Not to hot and not to sweet it's just right. I have done this both on the grill by wrapping each piece in non-stick foil and also baking it and I normally only let it marinate for a hour and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Used agave instead of honey and omitted the sugar as suggested by another reviewer. I reduced the marinate while the salmon was cooking. I was rather alarmed by the vinegary smell of the marinade, so added about 1/4 cup orange juice to the reduction. It still smelled rather vinegary, but I need not have worried. This was by far the most flavorful grilled salmon we have ever had! Just the right amount of heat from the red pepper flakes. I think that if the salmon had been the least bit fishy beforehand, this would have taken care of the problem. This will be our new favorite grilled salmon recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Salmon has a very citrus flavor, but good overall. Tried baking the salmon in some of the marinade and would try baking without the marinade in the future. Also maybe cut back on the sugar and up the red pepper to make more spicy than sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
a little thinner than desired. will adjust next time. flavor is excellent though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Really yummy and has a nice Kick to it! I could only marinate it for about 1/2 hour and it still came out well. I can only imagine how great it would taste if I marinated it for a couple of hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This was okay, but I don't think I will be making it again. The vinegar taste was pretty strong to me, if I were to make a change I would reduce the amount of vinegar used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Oh my gosh you have to try this! I used on white fish instead of salmon. And didn't use any sugar since the honey was sweetener enough. The flavors are out-freakin-standing! Will definitely be making this again and again. Probably one of the best ways to make fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Good. I grilled in tinfoil with sauce for about 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
this was very flavorful! I marinated the salmon for 2 and a half hours. Then i baked the salmon in the oven (at 350 degrees) with all the marinade in a baking dish because other reviewers said they wished they had used all the marinade. This is the first time i've ever cooked salmon and it was a great hit with the boyfriend as well! I served the salmon with a side of asian stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesignStudent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I used this marinade on chicken and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States