Ginger Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I wanted something fast and fresh with a little money. I spent $10 and it fed our family of 3 with left overs. Loved it, used lime because I didn't have lemon, also used red bell peppers skipped the mushrooms and cilantro didn't think it needed it. Served over a bed of rice. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea O.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My family enjoyed this meal. I made a few changes to the recipe: 1. Added 2 gloves of garlic in the sauce. 2. Used 1 TBSP of lime juice in lieu of lemon juice. 3. Pounded chicken breasts. 4. Used the veggies I had: onions, carrots, and celery 5. In lieu of rice, we ate it with Quinoa - more protein : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I made this with tofu - great recipe for it! I use a little less chicken broth, a little more soy sauce, and add sriracha to the sauce to give it a kick. It tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
We really liked this but added garlic, snow peas instead of broccoli, and a head of napa cabbage. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was very good. I did add 3 cloves of garlic. And the sauce didn't want to thicken very well so I had to whip up another quick slurry to add, but that did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Love making this dish for my family. Even my 5 year old son will eat it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Awesome! My family loves ginger so we added a whole tablespoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very good, used pork instead of chicken, will add a little more ginger though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Yummy & so easy to prepare. Suitable for a busy working mum like me, a must try for all :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Easy good meal, added peanut butter for some extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States