Ginger Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I really liked this recipe. I didn't have broccoli so I used a frozen vegie mix of beans corn and carrots and I loved it. Leftovers were delightful too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was really good. I more than doubled the fresh ginger, added a little more lemon & soy sauce too. Served over some brown rice I made with more onion, ginger and some tumeric. Healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klml

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I added mandarin oranges and honey to this recipe and my college dorm mates LOVED it! An easy meal to make : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I would say this is average. I'm going to keep looking for a good stir-fry recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I made this with tofu - great recipe for it! I use a little less chicken broth, a little more soy sauce, and add sriracha to the sauce to give it a kick. It tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was very good. I did add 3 cloves of garlic. And the sauce didn't want to thicken very well so I had to whip up another quick slurry to add, but that did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Awesome! My family loves ginger so we added a whole tablespoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was quick and tasty. I skipped the broth component, and substituted orange juice for lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
My future husband and I love it! I only avoid the lemon juice. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Begglo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My family enjoyed this meal. I made a few changes to the recipe: 1. Added 2 gloves of garlic in the sauce. 2. Used 1 TBSP of lime juice in lieu of lemon juice. 3. Pounded chicken breasts. 4. Used the veggies I had: onions, carrots, and celery 5. In lieu of rice, we ate it with Quinoa - more protein : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States