Ginger Broccoli Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Made this last night as a side dish. I followed the instructions except, like another reviewer said, I only stir-fried it for 3 minutes. Perfect-very crunchy ( but cooked) broccoli. The ginger adds a pleasant taste while not overpowering the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Pre-cooking the broccoli before stir frying, if the florets are small enough, isn't even necessary. But even if they're larger, however, the cooking time is off - if you steam or microwave before stir frying, it will only need another minute or two. The seasoning is quite nice, tho' as a personal thing I could easily skip the ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Very good. I used fresh ginger and onion, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimCancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Good, I used fresh ginger. Stir-fried in wok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Super easy/fast to make--great for adding some green to the family dinner. Have made it twice now and it's way better with fresh broccoli than frozen IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
great but needs more ginger - I used about 1 tsp fresh ginger. Was easy and my kids and husband loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I used a 12" wok over a gas burner, and 6-7 minutes was FAR too long, it came out limp and sad looking. 1 minute of stir-fry plus 1-2 minutes after the sauce was added would have been best. I used fresh minced ginger, and the taste was delicious, just quite a bit over-cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was fantastic! I love ginger and garlic, and it went very well with broccoli. I probably wouldn't cook it for so long next time.........our gas burner tends to cook things a lot faster. Thanks for the great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Just kind of a plain old veggie side. I used frozen broccoli (the steam in a bag kind) but would definitely recommend fresh since frozen broccoli is always a rip off (a bunch of stems, basically) - but this is not reflected in my rating :). I think fresh ginger would also give this a more bursting flavor; it was kind of bland - and I used the directed measurements with about 1/4 of the directed broccoli. Sprinkle with sesame seeds before serving. I might attempt this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Makes a great side dish! I used a package of frozen broccoli and that I partially cooked in the microwave before adding to the skillet. Love the flavor of garlic, soy and ginger together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States