Ginger Broccoli Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Made this last night as a side dish. I followed the instructions except, like another reviewer said, I only stir-fried it for 3 minutes. Perfect-very crunchy ( but cooked) broccoli. The ginger adds a pleasant taste while not overpowering the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lloyd Blackmon
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Pre-cooking the broccoli before stir frying, if the florets are small enough, isn't even necessary. But even if they're larger, however, the cooking time is off - if you steam or microwave before stir frying, it will only need another minute or two. The seasoning is quite nice, tho' as a personal thing I could easily skip the ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Very good. I used fresh ginger and onion, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimCancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Good, I used fresh ginger. Stir-fried in wok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Super easy/fast to make--great for adding some green to the family dinner. Have made it twice now and it's way better with fresh broccoli than frozen IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
great but needs more ginger - I used about 1 tsp fresh ginger. Was easy and my kids and husband loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I used a 12" wok over a gas burner, and 6-7 minutes was FAR too long, it came out limp and sad looking. 1 minute of stir-fry plus 1-2 minutes after the sauce was added would have been best. I used fresh minced ginger, and the taste was delicious, just quite a bit over-cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was fantastic! I love ginger and garlic, and it went very well with broccoli. I probably wouldn't cook it for so long next time.........our gas burner tends to cook things a lot faster. Thanks for the great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Just kind of a plain old veggie side. I used frozen broccoli (the steam in a bag kind) but would definitely recommend fresh since frozen broccoli is always a rip off (a bunch of stems, basically) - but this is not reflected in my rating :). I think fresh ginger would also give this a more bursting flavor; it was kind of bland - and I used the directed measurements with about 1/4 of the directed broccoli. Sprinkle with sesame seeds before serving. I might attempt this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Makes a great side dish! I used a package of frozen broccoli and that I partially cooked in the microwave before adding to the skillet. Love the flavor of garlic, soy and ginger together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States