Ginger and Spice Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Yum...Made as written, but mixed some sugar and red sugar on a plate and rolled them in that....it's Christmas time! We just had some with a cup of tea on a cold day. Will make these again. I put half in the freezer so we can have them next week. I always freeze cookies to have them on hand when my son comes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Not nearly enough flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I love these cookies. I've made them a few times and never changed a thing. Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Incredibly easy and full-flavored cookie! I made a half-recipe and it was just right for our small family. Fluffy and soft with a crispy shell. These cookies get better with age: if you eat one right out of the oven and love it, just wait until you taste it when it's cooled off! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
These are a great soft, spicy cookie, and they disappeared in no time. A terrific Christmas cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Great recipe! The ginger will help my morning sickness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VENTICALIFORNIAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I love making these cookies at Christmas time! Don't flatten them or overbake them though! They really are some of the best ginger cookies because they stay nice and soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
I think that this was not as I expected. The cookies were dry and I was hoping for something moist. My mother made a ginger cookie which was similar to this one after I added a whole lot more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
These cookies are a little less sweet than the usual molasses/ginger/spice cookie, so they're great with cocoa egg nog, or other sweet drinks. We made ours rolled in powdered sugar and about half the size in the directions. They end up like little spice cakes, very cute and welcomed at the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhedde

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
Awesome recipe! Makes big, fat, flavorful cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIE_23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States