Ginger and Spice Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Im really not sure what I did wrong. I just went back & read all the reviews again & everyone loved these cookies. I do not. I read & re-read the recipe. I followed it to a T. My batter was so dry I only made 24 out of the 60 cookies it was supposed to make. It wouldnt roll together & I got frustrated with it. I think this is a travesty in my house! Unheard of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCatrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
These cookies are a little less sweet than the usual molasses/ginger/spice cookie, so they're great with cocoa egg nog, or other sweet drinks. We made ours rolled in powdered sugar and about half the size in the directions. They end up like little spice cakes, very cute and welcomed at the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhedde

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
My husband and kids loved these cookies. I also "thumb printed" a portion of the cookies and filled them with jam. My house smelled wonderful of ginger and spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I love making these cookies at Christmas time! Don't flatten them or overbake them though! They really are some of the best ginger cookies because they stay nice and soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
Awesome recipe! Makes big, fat, flavorful cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
These cookies were really easy to make and yummy. My husband who normally doesn't like Ginger Cookies even liked them. They are best warm from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Delicious and simple, these came out better than I expected! I pressed them down a little bit and them came out with a crispy shell and soft inside. Even the bf, who doesn't like sweets and only crunchy cookies, declared these his new favorite. I sprayed the measuring cup with Pam before measuring the molasses so it wouldn't stick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Franklin Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
These are a great soft, spicy cookie, and they disappeared in no time. A terrific Christmas cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
These cookies came out amazing! I was afraid they were going to be too strong, but I was way off! They were great warm out of the oven and my family loved them. I sprinkled a little extra sugar on them to make them a tad bit sweeter. I will be using this recipe again for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
I think that this was not as I expected. The cookies were dry and I was hoping for something moist. My mother made a ginger cookie which was similar to this one after I added a whole lot more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States