Ginger and Spice Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I love these cookies. I've made them a few times and never changed a thing. Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bostoncook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Incredibly easy and full-flavored cookie! I made a half-recipe and it was just right for our small family. Fluffy and soft with a crispy shell. These cookies get better with age: if you eat one right out of the oven and love it, just wait until you taste it when it's cooled off! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
These are a great soft, spicy cookie, and they disappeared in no time. A terrific Christmas cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Great recipe! The ginger will help my morning sickness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VENTICALIFORNIAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I love making these cookies at Christmas time! Don't flatten them or overbake them though! They really are some of the best ginger cookies because they stay nice and soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
I think that this was not as I expected. The cookies were dry and I was hoping for something moist. My mother made a ginger cookie which was similar to this one after I added a whole lot more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
These cookies are a little less sweet than the usual molasses/ginger/spice cookie, so they're great with cocoa egg nog, or other sweet drinks. We made ours rolled in powdered sugar and about half the size in the directions. They end up like little spice cakes, very cute and welcomed at the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhedde

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
Awesome recipe! Makes big, fat, flavorful cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
These cookies were really easy to make and yummy. My husband who normally doesn't like Ginger Cookies even liked them. They are best warm from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
My husband and kids loved these cookies. I also "thumb printed" a portion of the cookies and filled them with jam. My house smelled wonderful of ginger and spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States