Ginger and Rosemary Pork Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I loved this, as did my kids. My husband did not. Too bad for him. I did add two tbsp. of honey to thicken up the marinate a bit and I used just-squeezed lime juice. I let this sit in the marinate in a shallow baking dish all day. Intense flavor. I suggest you scrunch up the rosemary a bit with a mortar and pestle(or do what I did and use a bowl and the bottom of your ice cream scooper) to bring out the flavor more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
great recipe! i had no fresh lime juice or garlic cloves on hand. So, i substituted lemon juice and garlic powder (to taste) and it was fabulous! my 4 chops marinated for 3 hours. I baked in pan a little with olive oil and remaining marinade at 375 for about 25 mins, basting periodically. JUICY! DELICIOUS! also, its a tad spicy, not for the kidos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
this was yummy but I added olive oil, little bit of water and some sugar. It was too pungent and sour so that's why I altered it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
1/2 cup of lime juice was a bit too much for my tastes. Next time, I'll try it with 1/4 cup. Otherwise, very tasty and nice way to dress up pork chops. I wish I had a way to give this 4.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMCBRID

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I used this recipe as someone suggested to marinate pork prior to making the stuffed pork tenderloin. I marinated it overnight. The flavor of lime was a bit too strong for my liking, but since the pork was stuffed, it evened out the strong taste. Next time, I might just marinate it for a couple of hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Simple marinade with wonderful flavor! I used it for my pork steaks on the grill and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
it is a really good marinade ... i used it with t-bone chops and grilled them...i used less rosemary (dried)...i luv lime anything and this stood up to the test...will definitely use it again and might try it with chicken...thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
My wife really enjoyed this one. It has a citrus like flavor which works really well with pork. I worried that the cayenne pepper, left to marinade for many hours, may make the meat too spicy hot. Turns out, it was fine. In fact, I might add more cayenne pepper next time I try this; we could barely taste that ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Very good, but could use more depth. Perhaps something sweet to offset it a bit?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I thought it was okay, hubby did not like at all. It was, as others have mentioned, too limey. I think that I will try it again-and on chicken, I think it would be better-without as much lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States