Ginger and Rosemary Pork Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I did add 2 T honey as someone suggested and I subbed red pepper flakes for the cayenne. Marinated about 8 hours. But it worked out well and tasted great! I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
The pork chops came out so tender and juicy. The reason I gave it a "4" is that the lime was overwhelming. It may have been that I marinated the pork cutlets for too long -- about 6 hours -- or that I was using a thin cut. Next time I will either cut down on the time or use it on a thicker cut of meat. This is a keeper, especially for those looking for a low calorie way of preparing a different tasting, flavorful pork recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
My wife really enjoyed this one. It has a citrus like flavor which works really well with pork. I worried that the cayenne pepper, left to marinade for many hours, may make the meat too spicy hot. Turns out, it was fine. In fact, I might add more cayenne pepper next time I try this; we could barely taste that ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I thought it was okay, hubby did not like at all. It was, as others have mentioned, too limey. I think that I will try it again-and on chicken, I think it would be better-without as much lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was an easy to make, tasty marinade, and I halved the recipe for use on three pork chops. I used fresh rosemary, doubled the garlic and while I did use dried ginger (it is all I had on hand) will try fresh the next time. Thanks for the recipe, Cara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
We marinated some 3/4" boneless pork chops in this for about 4 hours. Really delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GorbezTheOgre

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Simple marinade with wonderful flavor! I used it for my pork steaks on the grill and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
this was yummy but I added olive oil, little bit of water and some sugar. It was too pungent and sour so that's why I altered it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
great recipe! i had no fresh lime juice or garlic cloves on hand. So, i substituted lemon juice and garlic powder (to taste) and it was fabulous! my 4 chops marinated for 3 hours. I baked in pan a little with olive oil and remaining marinade at 375 for about 25 mins, basting periodically. JUICY! DELICIOUS! also, its a tad spicy, not for the kidos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States