Gina's Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This cake is awesome!!! Everyone loves it. I used 2 1/2 cups of sugar instead of 3 cups and it turned out great!!! This is the only pound cake recipe I will ever use!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Excellent cake and easy to make !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I have made this cake many many times. Everyone loves it. Wouldnt change a thing. During the holiday season I am often offered 50 bucks to make "The Cake" I just ask that they purchase the ingredients. A must recipe for all cake bakers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKI38

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
We made this one with our Brownie Troop for a Girl Scout event and it was easy to make (with children) and very tasty. Make sure the cream cheese and butter are at room temperature. Also, I add the extracts to the wet ingredients before stirring in the dry ones. It's easier that way. Finally, I increased the orange extract to 1 full teaspoon since we were aiming for an orange pound cake. Just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
The Best Pound Cake I've ever have. My husband loves it too! So moist, rich , and just the right amount of sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
Was looking for something easy, tasty and would go with several different desserts. It was GREAT! Served it the first day as is, no icing, no nothing but cake, was just the right kind of moist, great taste, second day served a couple of pieces to friends with whip cream and fresh berries. They loved it. finally on the third day I used it in my trifle bowl with pudding and fruit, topped with whip cream. Was absolutely delicious. Thanks Gina for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
A very rich tasting, moist cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
This is the best pound cake I have ever made or eaten. It was crisp on the outside - my family likes it that way. I used a decorative bundt pan and it did overflow so next time I will try a muffin pan for the extra that is left over. I also had to bake it longer. I took some to work and everyone wanted the recipe! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Loved this pound cake. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
This pound cake recipe is so good. I made it for my family and literally ate the whole cake myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States