Gina's Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
i tried another pound cake recipe and this one is by far the best...my husband a huge pound cake lover really liked. that one great recipe!!! PS- ....I suggest adding 2 or 2 and a half cups of sugar instead of 3,if you don't want it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
This is a good, solid recipe. I only used 2 cups of sugar and used almond and vanilla extracts. I thought the cake would dry out a bit while letting it sit in the oven but it turned out beautiful and delicious. A must try recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHCRIPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This cake is awesome!!! Everyone loves it. I used 2 1/2 cups of sugar instead of 3 cups and it turned out great!!! This is the only pound cake recipe I will ever use!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Excellent cake and easy to make !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I have made this cake many many times. Everyone loves it. Wouldnt change a thing. During the holiday season I am often offered 50 bucks to make "The Cake" I just ask that they purchase the ingredients. A must recipe for all cake bakers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKI38

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
We made this one with our Brownie Troop for a Girl Scout event and it was easy to make (with children) and very tasty. Make sure the cream cheese and butter are at room temperature. Also, I add the extracts to the wet ingredients before stirring in the dry ones. It's easier that way. Finally, I increased the orange extract to 1 full teaspoon since we were aiming for an orange pound cake. Just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
The Best Pound Cake I've ever have. My husband loves it too! So moist, rich , and just the right amount of sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
Was looking for something easy, tasty and would go with several different desserts. It was GREAT! Served it the first day as is, no icing, no nothing but cake, was just the right kind of moist, great taste, second day served a couple of pieces to friends with whip cream and fresh berries. They loved it. finally on the third day I used it in my trifle bowl with pudding and fruit, topped with whip cream. Was absolutely delicious. Thanks Gina for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
A very rich tasting, moist cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
This is the best pound cake I have ever made or eaten. It was crisp on the outside - my family likes it that way. I used a decorative bundt pan and it did overflow so next time I will try a muffin pan for the extra that is left over. I also had to bake it longer. I took some to work and everyone wanted the recipe! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States