Gina's Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
We really enjoyed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I'm sorry to say-this cake was dry. I cooked it less time than indicated on the recipe so as to avoid dryness. The flavor is fine, but if I were to make it again, I would use oil instead of the butter. I'm certain this would make the cake much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Okay, after many attempts at other recipes, this is the one that my fiance goes crazy for (he's the REAL pound cake lover)! It's moist and turns out beautifully every time I've made it. I noted that there are some folks that said it turned out dry and I can't understand how. This one is a keeper, for sure - both for taste & ease. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacki_In_Simi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arleta, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This turned out very well and the taste was absolutely delicious. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
My most favorite pound cake recipe. I tweak the flavorings as desired for different outcomes and it's always great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This is a wonderful pound cake. My familys favorite for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
i tried another pound cake recipe and this one is by far the best...my husband a huge pound cake lover really liked. that one great recipe!!! PS- ....I suggest adding 2 or 2 and a half cups of sugar instead of 3,if you don't want it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
This is a good, solid recipe. I only used 2 cups of sugar and used almond and vanilla extracts. I thought the cake would dry out a bit while letting it sit in the oven but it turned out beautiful and delicious. A must try recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHCRIPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This cake is awesome!!! Everyone loves it. I used 2 1/2 cups of sugar instead of 3 cups and it turned out great!!! This is the only pound cake recipe I will ever use!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Excellent cake and easy to make !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States