Gina's Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! I tried this cake today and it was both beautiful and delicious. The recipe was easy and this is one which I will definitely make again. My mother is known as the family pound cake queen---- until today! I am looking forward to sharing this with the family during the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pembroke, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This turned out dry. I've had much better and won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is the best pound cake recipe I have saw yet and this is a keeper. I have not even sliced it yet nut you just know from the batter how good the cake is. U can tell that the cake is moist and very soft. The only think I did diffferent was that I added a 1/2 cup of heavy cream. So I alternated the flour and milk. Flour first, then a little milk and on and on but always end with flour. I did not use the flavorings that the recipe listed I used 3tsp of vanilla and 3 tsp butter and the smell is amazing. Otherwise I followed the recipe to a T. Thanks for this recipe this is a keeper for sure!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This cake was the 2nd pound cake I had ever baked and it came out wonderfully!! I did not have any orange flavoring so I used 1 teaspoon of lemon and 1 tsp of vanilla. I used a bundt pan and the cake came out clean an evenly colored. I had never baked a cake without preheating the oven and I think this will be my choice for baking pound cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrondaT
Home Town: Ringgold, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I made this cake exactly as the recipe is written and took it to a church dinner. It was placed on the dessert table next to a pound cake that looked just like it. Not a crumb was left of my pound cake while the other cake was only half eaten. I'll make this again - my husband and grandkids gave it 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Just what a pound cake should be - crusty on the outside, moist on the inside. Absolutely delicious and so easy to make! Made it twice in two weeks for two different occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
THIS IS DIIFENTILY THE BEST POUND CAKE RECIPE OUT THERE. MADE THIS CAKE FOR MY MOMS BIRTHDAY I PUT VINILLA ICING AND COCONUT AND PINEAPPLE ON IT, MY BROTHER SAID IT WAS THE BEST CAKE I EVER MADE, IT WAS A FLUKE AND I WILL NEVER MAKE IT AGAIN.I DID FOR HIS BIRTHDAY HE LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shearer 1405

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING! This was my first pound cake, and it turned out to be the best I have ever had! Very moist- and the orange/lemon flavor really gives it something extra! Thank you Gina for sharing this great recipe, I can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
A really good, basic-flavor pound-cake recipe. I had to bake it a bit longer because the tester came out still covered with batter at 65 minutes. I may have baked it a smidge too long, because it was a tad on the dry side. But the flavor is great, and I love the crisp top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Being from the Czech republic- I know a lot about bundt cakes. I tried this one and it came out amazingly delicious. The perfect pound cake taste and flavor+ ideal moisture. Definitely 5 stars to this recipe and to Gina. PS: I made it 2 days ago and making a new one today since the whole cake is gone(two people)now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States