Gina's Lemon Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Made this recipe for my girlfriend and her mom last night. I made it with leg quarters instead of breasts and cooked it an extra ten minutes. Turned out to be very good but I'm using more of the seasoning next time. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
The Earth moved at the dinner table tonight....my entire family loved this chicken!! (This never happens!!) Thank you for sharing a healthy, easy, & delicious recipe :) The only change I made was to sear the chicken in some olive oil & white wine before baking as suggested by some other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Loved it.... It was quick and easy. Added lemon for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
It was really good, but I added lemon oil to the mix and served it on top of salad. The Fam loved it. Glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This recipe is great. I added some lemon juice to the baking pan to really bring out the lemon flavor, and I added a little salt and pepper as well. It goes great with egg noodles sprinkled with garlic powder and melted butter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I made garlic green beans and broccoli with it and my boyfriend and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I very much liked one reviewers idea of mixing everything up in the same pan you cook the chicken in (saving an extra bowl to clean), I halved the honey, used minced rosemary and oregano, lemon-flavored olive oil and then covered the pan for half the baking time. This trick produces a lot of liquid in the pan and cuts way back on the number of times you have to baste. Once the chicken was cooked (which took me an hour because the breasts were on the bone and HUGE) I sliced it and tossed the meat with some of the baking liquid. This ratchets the flavor up enormously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was fine, but it needed a little more zip. Next time I will add extra seasonings and be sure to brine the chicken first. Also, I don't know if it's just my oven or what, but I had to cook the chicken breasts almost twice as long as recommended before they were cooked through. If I make this recipe again, I'll be sure to cut this into filets or nuggets first, which I think might add more seasoning all the way through, and would make this cooking time more accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Was gud
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
It was okay. The chicken was a little dry. I used thinly cut chicken breast. The recipe definitely needs to be altered but it is a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States