Gina's Lemon Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
It was really good, but I added lemon oil to the mix and served it on top of salad. The Fam loved it. Glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This recipe is great. I added some lemon juice to the baking pan to really bring out the lemon flavor, and I added a little salt and pepper as well. It goes great with egg noodles sprinkled with garlic powder and melted butter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I made garlic green beans and broccoli with it and my boyfriend and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This recipe is a great starting point, but as others have noted, it needs tweaking. I very much liked one reviewers idea of mixing everything up in the same pan you cook the chicken in (saving an extra bowl to clean), I halved the honey, used minced rosemary and oregano, lemon-flavored olive oil and then covered the pan for half the baking time. This trick produces a lot of liquid in the pan and cuts way back on the number of times you have to baste. Once the chicken was cooked (which took me an hour because the breasts were on the bone and HUGE) I sliced it and tossed the meat with some of the baking liquid. This ratchets the flavor up enormously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was fine, but it needed a little more zip. Next time I will add extra seasonings and be sure to brine the chicken first. Also, I don't know if it's just my oven or what, but I had to cook the chicken breasts almost twice as long as recommended before they were cooked through. If I make this recipe again, I'll be sure to cut this into filets or nuggets first, which I think might add more seasoning all the way through, and would make this cooking time more accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Was gud
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
It was okay. The chicken was a little dry. I used thinly cut chicken breast. The recipe definitely needs to be altered but it is a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I made many of the changes suggested by the other reviewers and still didn't love it. DH and kids liked it. I don't think it will make it into my list of go to recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This recipe was SO easy and had great flavor! I put it over orzo with a butter/garlic/lemon sauce and green beans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I also used more spice than the recipe calls for, browned the chicken and then baked, covered with foil for 30 minutes at 350. I did not need to turn the pieces that way. I served with pan gravy, baked potato, and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States