Gina's Lemon Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
!!!AWESOME!!! I made this recipe last night for dinner. My husband, two children and I loved this recipe. I washed the chicken and then I pan seared it with extra virgin olive oil and Promise butter and then I poked both sides of the chicken with the fork while they were cooking. I then took a fairly large lemon and coated the bottom of my pan and then I added the lemon pepper, garlic powder and onion powder on each side of the chicken breast. Before I put them into the oven I added a dab of butter to each chicken breast and then squeezed the remainder of the lemon onto the breast. I then baked them in the oven @ 350 degrees for 20-25 minutes. You will not be disappointed. A family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
316 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie&gabrielsmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I absolutely LOVED this recipe! I didn't follow the recipe as directed though. I did follow fellow reviews and browned my chicken first, then I baked it for about 25 minutes. I used lemon pepper, garlic powder, and a tad bit of garlic salt. I also squeezed some fresh lemon juice on my chicken when I was browning it. This was such a flavorful recipe! I served it over pesto pasta. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesiLuGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
I was in need of a fast chicken recipe to cook for my boyfriend. I came across this recipe on the search engine of this site. I followed the instructions that "Queenie" had left on her review but added some chopped mushrooms as well & served it up with yummy mashed potatoes! My boyfriend raved the dish! Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRYSTAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I needed a quick chicken recipe and this one fit the bill perfectly. I only made 3 breasts, but used the same amount of spices, after reading reviews that it was a little bland on taste. I also baked the chicken in a dish with 1 TBL of melted butter, 2 TBL of lemon juice, and a couple sprinkles of garlic salt. I added a dot of butter to the top of each breast and baked it as called for in the recipe. It was amazing, very juicy and tender. I used the leftover breast and cut it up for chicken wraps for lunch..YUM! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONMYST17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Was pretty good. I would definitely not add garlic salt-makes it too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Last evening I took some short cuts with this recipe, and it was very tasty. I put 2 Tblsp margarine, 2 Tblsp chicken broth and a dash of Real Lemon in a medium frying pan with 9" base. Tenderized two breasts so they would cook faster. Sprinkled them with lemon pepper and garlic salt, as others suggested. Browned them well on both sides and put them in the oven for 15 minutes while I prepared some vegetables. This will definitely be added to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I cooked this a few weeks ago using allie's advice and it turned out wonderful. My family has requested it again :) thanks so much for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deatsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Delicious, easy, healthy. I didn't cut breasts in half, and it still turned out fine. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sumehra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This chicken is fabulous! We seared the chicken in butter and olive oil, and added lemon juice to the baking dish. Our whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Great- just great! I used the lemon juice as well, like other reviewers. I made this for 2 people so there was room in the dish...I added a bag of frozen cauliflower/broccoli arranged around the chicken, seasoned with garlic salt. Cooked perfectly in the time allotted. Quick, easy, light, and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPolencheck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States