Gina's Lemon Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This recipe was a big hit when I served it to our guests last night. I only gave it four stars because I think following Allie's suggestions about browning the chicken in wine made a really big difference. Will definitely make again- thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Excellent. I cut chicken into large chunks, sprinkled with lemon pepper, garlic and seasoning salt. Added some olive oil and cooked @350 for about 30 minutes (covered). I also added some chunks of onion and summer squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Was ok, not my favorite, but would probably make again. Definitely easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
my dad , who has severe heart disease, is staying w/ me for a few weeks. i was having a difficult time coming up w/ low sodium heart healthy recipes he would enjoy. i foud this and used dash lemon pepper seasoning...i made slits in the chicken breasts and squeezed in the lemon juice and liberally coated the chicken w/ the seasonings after mixing them all together...and cooked for 25 min. each side...my hard to please dad said it was good..high praise indeed...thanks so much for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Okay. I didn"t really measure the dry spices, I just sprinkled at will. I might try adding some thyme next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
My husband and I LOVED this chicken! So easy and the chicken was so moist! I will definately make this again~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Taddicken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I was surprised at the results of this chicken dish. I thought the chicken would be dry, due to baking without any liquid, but it turned out really juicy and tasty. This recipe is soooo very simple, there's no reason not to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
I made this last night for dinner when I was in a rush. Although I had to cook the chicken longer than the recipe said it was still good. It was alot faster than maranating the chicken overnight and dint come out dry in the least bit. Thanks for this quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
These are pretty good for as easy and little ingredients they require. Thank you for a simple recipe for a busy mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
I wasnt too impressed with the recipe. Was a bit too bland for me. It does take more time to cook then what it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykidsdontlikenada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States