Gina's Lemon Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
my dad , who has severe heart disease, is staying w/ me for a few weeks. i was having a difficult time coming up w/ low sodium heart healthy recipes he would enjoy. i foud this and used dash lemon pepper seasoning...i made slits in the chicken breasts and squeezed in the lemon juice and liberally coated the chicken w/ the seasonings after mixing them all together...and cooked for 25 min. each side...my hard to please dad said it was good..high praise indeed...thanks so much for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Okay. I didn"t really measure the dry spices, I just sprinkled at will. I might try adding some thyme next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
My husband and I LOVED this chicken! So easy and the chicken was so moist! I will definately make this again~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Taddicken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I was surprised at the results of this chicken dish. I thought the chicken would be dry, due to baking without any liquid, but it turned out really juicy and tasty. This recipe is soooo very simple, there's no reason not to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
I made this last night for dinner when I was in a rush. Although I had to cook the chicken longer than the recipe said it was still good. It was alot faster than maranating the chicken overnight and dint come out dry in the least bit. Thanks for this quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
These are pretty good for as easy and little ingredients they require. Thank you for a simple recipe for a busy mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
I wasnt too impressed with the recipe. Was a bit too bland for me. It does take more time to cook then what it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykidsdontlikenada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I made this for my dad and my boyfiend, I'm trying to prove to my boyfriend that I can cook, or at least follow a recipe. They both loved it. I actually liked it too, I wasn't too sure about the lemon pepper, cause I'd never tried it before, but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
!!!AWESOME!!! I made this recipe last night for dinner. My husband, two children and I loved this recipe. I washed the chicken and then I pan seared it with extra virgin olive oil and Promise butter and then I poked both sides of the chicken with the fork while they were cooking. I then took a fairly large lemon and coated the bottom of my pan and then I added the lemon pepper, garlic powder and onion powder on each side of the chicken breast. Before I put them into the oven I added a dab of butter to each chicken breast and then squeezed the remainder of the lemon onto the breast. I then baked them in the oven @ 350 degrees for 20-25 minutes. You will not be disappointed. A family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
304 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie&gabrielsmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I absolutely LOVED this recipe! I didn't follow the recipe as directed though. I did follow fellow reviews and browned my chicken first, then I baked it for about 25 minutes. I used lemon pepper, garlic powder, and a tad bit of garlic salt. I also squeezed some fresh lemon juice on my chicken when I was browning it. This was such a flavorful recipe! I served it over pesto pasta. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesiLuGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States