Gina's Lemon Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Good, I only had the breast tenders, so they cooked quick, but taste was good, and they were easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
My husband and I first tried this recipe a year ago and have made it many times since. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
My boyfriend LOVES lemon pepper chicken, so I make it frequently. I actually cook the chicken breasts first in the skillet to brown on the outside (about 7 minutes each side, seasoned) and then bake for about 15-20 minutes in the oven. I also like to drizzle the chicken in EVOO, lemon juice and some extra seasoning to allow for it to make a small amount of sauce in the dish. Great served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Worth doing again! I'll pre-brown it next time. I was too liberal with the spices and it was too peppery for my kids. Easy, quick, went well with white rice & steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Delicious! I took other reviewers advice and added lemon juice and browned them in a skillet first with the lemon juice and also broiled it for 5 minutes after it was cooked. Definately will make again! DH says 4 stars I say 5 so 4 1/2 :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Nothing extraordinary, but tasty enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nyabing, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I thought this was really good. I did brown the chicken in a small amount of olive oil before baking. I then poured a little lemon juice over it and then baked. I also left off the onion powder because I couldn't find it. I don't know why some others thought it was bland. I thought it had just the right amount of flavor....of course, I like my meat to taste like meat. What would be the point otherwise?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This made a really simple and nice tasting rub. I'll try some lemon juice and minced garlic with it next time to add even more flavor, possibly as a marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drhenderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This recipe was a big hit when I served it to our guests last night. I only gave it four stars because I think following Allie's suggestions about browning the chicken in wine made a really big difference. Will definitely make again- thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Excellent. I cut chicken into large chunks, sprinkled with lemon pepper, garlic and seasoning salt. Added some olive oil and cooked @350 for about 30 minutes (covered). I also added some chunks of onion and summer squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States