Gina's Lemon Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Such a simple recipe with a great end result! Based on such few ingredients, this turned out to be very good. Along with the lemon pepper, I added a dried three onion blend (instead of onion powder which I didn't have) and squeezed fresh lemon juice over each piece at the end, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Very tasty, easy to make and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Super quick and easy! Not as lemon-flavored as some other lemon chicken recipes, but the onion and garlic powder give it great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
If you're looking for a lowfat baked chicken dish, as I was when I came upon this, this is the recipe for you! The lemon pepper gave it just enough flavor to not have to add salt which is always good to skip if you're eating healthy! Thanks for the recipe GINA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking4-5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainbow City, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I usually try to follow recipes exactly the first time around before tweaking it, but since other reviews said this was a little bland, I thought it would be more flavorful to brown it first in some butter and lemon juice. I also used the proportions of spices that the recipe called for but a more generous amount. Hubby and I both loved it -- quick and easy, with a nice light flavor. Low fat too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
If your on a diet or looking for something simple and light this is a recipe for you! I found it to be extremely easy but if you don't pair it with something flavorful, your dish will be pretty bland. I think next time I will cook the chicken as directed and chop it up to put on a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This was a great recipe, I used a lot more lemon and pepper in my recipe though. That is how my mother always made her version. Great recipe overall! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becca.d

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sedalia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This recipe was super easy and delicious:) I loved that the chicken came out very tender. My husband and I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Delicious! Loved it, wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This was okay. It tasted thrown together though. I guess I should have expected that though based on the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States