Gina's Lemon Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Good base recipie, made some minor changes but over all was good. Could've used a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyisblessed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I covered the chicken with extra virgin olive oil, then kosher salt, lemon pepper, garlic powder and onion powder. It did take 20 min. per side to cook all the way through. Very tasty. Roasted garlic potatoes are a great side to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djmcgaffey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Good, easy, quick, tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbeyc1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
definately used garlic salt instead of garlic powder. It was good though and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
DELISH!! Seared the chicken in a little white wine and chicken broth first, then baked them for about 40 minutes with lemon pepper, onion salt and garlic powder, as well as a little more wine and broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortstack<3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
It was very good. I did make a few changes because I did not have chicken breast, only chicken thighs and they worked amazingly. I also seared the chicken in the frying pan with some butter to crisp the outside, and then put the chicken in the oven for 25 mins instead of 15 due to the thickness of my chicken. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiCACA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Very good, very tasty, but I made a few changes. I used boneless chicken breasts that I cut into strips. I browned the chicken in butter about 3 minutes on each side on med. high, removed the chicken and made a quick sauce with the pan dripping, 2/3 cup of chicken broth, 3 tablespoon of honey and one tablespoon of lemon juice, then reduced it, taking about 5 minutes. I poured it over the chicken and baked it in the oven @375, making the sauce into a wonder dark spicy sweet sauce, which I drizzled over the chicken before serving. Served with rice with apples and walnuts and roasted brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darkstar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
this recipe is so fast and easy! it's also really good the next day in a salad. the other thing i do is boil the chicken for approx. 12 min. first-i'm trying to eat a little better and this takes out some of the fat-thanks for this yummy recipe! bettycrocked1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I used Gracie's idea with the lemon juice and this came out amazing. Even my 7 year old daughter who hates meat ate it and has requested it again. Delicious! Thanks! The recipe as written is an excellent starter recipe to play with as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Such a simple recipe with a great end result! Based on such few ingredients, this turned out to be very good. Along with the lemon pepper, I added a dried three onion blend (instead of onion powder which I didn't have) and squeezed fresh lemon juice over each piece at the end, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States