Gina's Lemon Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Very quick and easy recipe. The chicken was tender coming out of the oven. I would add other spices next time however and perhaps some more pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This recipe was an excellent start to nice juicy chicken. I took the advice of several below and seared the chicken in 1/2 tablespooon of olive oil. Then I added 1/4 cup lemon juice and 1/4 cup white wine and let simmer for approx 3-5 minutes. You could even use less liquid if you wanted to. Once the chicken was browned and the liquid reduced, I placed the chicken in a lightly greased oven safe dish and then put the spices as per this recipe. I topped the chicken with more lemon juice and white wine. I added about 1/4 cup each, BUT found this was too much. I would do this again and only add 1/4 cup of lemon juice and white wine together (NOT each).... Baked the chicken in the oven for 45 minutes and turned half way through. Delicious! So tender and juicy it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Very simple but delicious lemon chicken recipe. I didn't like lemon peppper seasoning, but this recipe has changed my outlook. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Love it!! I didnt measure seasonings but I used a ton more than called for. I also added sesoning salt and more back pepper. I put a dollop of canola oil on each piece of chicken. Also I cooked it in a greased glass baking pan. Make sure to cover the pan with aluminum foil to keep the chicken moist and flavorful. It's super easy n super flavorful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
It was a bit bland tasting, but because it is so easy and simple I will try it again and just up the spices. I dotted the chicken with some butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
In the process of baking this. Smells delicious. Can't imagine that it wouldn't taste the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Good! I did what many before me did, I used butter and olive oil to help keep the chicken moist. I ran out of garlic powder so I used minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I just made this recipe for dinner. With in the first 10 minutes the whole house smelld great. So I was very let down when we finally ate it. I baked with the skin on (for my boyfriend) so when I took the skin off to eat it, the chicken had no flavor. Maybe next time I will bake with the skin off so the seasonings penetrate the meat....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I'm not the biggest chicken breast fan but when I make this for family and friends, everybody LOVES this, and say it's even better than what they'd get in restaurants, so thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Immaking this dish right now and Im loving the way it's turning out. I can't wait to taste it!! This is my first dish I've ever made on my own besides Ramen and Im more excited just learning it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States