Gina's Lemon Pepper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Very simple but delicious lemon chicken recipe. I didn't like lemon peppper seasoning, but this recipe has changed my outlook. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Love it!! I didnt measure seasonings but I used a ton more than called for. I also added sesoning salt and more back pepper. I put a dollop of canola oil on each piece of chicken. Also I cooked it in a greased glass baking pan. Make sure to cover the pan with aluminum foil to keep the chicken moist and flavorful. It's super easy n super flavorful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
It was a bit bland tasting, but because it is so easy and simple I will try it again and just up the spices. I dotted the chicken with some butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
In the process of baking this. Smells delicious. Can't imagine that it wouldn't taste the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Good! I did what many before me did, I used butter and olive oil to help keep the chicken moist. I ran out of garlic powder so I used minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I just made this recipe for dinner. With in the first 10 minutes the whole house smelld great. So I was very let down when we finally ate it. I baked with the skin on (for my boyfriend) so when I took the skin off to eat it, the chicken had no flavor. Maybe next time I will bake with the skin off so the seasonings penetrate the meat....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I'm not the biggest chicken breast fan but when I make this for family and friends, everybody LOVES this, and say it's even better than what they'd get in restaurants, so thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Immaking this dish right now and Im loving the way it's turning out. I can't wait to taste it!! This is my first dish I've ever made on my own besides Ramen and Im more excited just learning it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This was amazing! My fiance's trying to get in shape for bootcamp, so I decided to give it a try. It was absolutely perfect. The chicken literally melted in your mouth. It was even soft enough for my baby to eat. My fiance is still raving about it, and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwm080709

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
We are on a lowfat/calorie diet so I was looking for a recipe like that. I had a bag of raw chicken breast tenders that I wanted to use. I added some olive oil to a skillet and went by the recipe but used Lemon herb seasoning. I was SHOCKED at how flavorful it was!! It was really good!! I made lemon rice and red leaf salad with garlic and herb dressing and every bit was gone!!! We LOVED it and there was no guilt afterwards!! If you cook your chicken in Olive oil the lemon herb seasoning sort of makes its own gravy. It was very juicy and tender!! Thank you for the recipe!! We will be using it often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexander, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States